Macrophotography - a cute jumping spider.

This my entry for #macrophotography
I caught this lil cutie a while back on some thistle plants. I'm not exactly sure what jumper this is but my guess is Salticus scenicus aka zebra jumper. It might also be Platycryptus undatus aka tan jumping spider.

This one looks like a female because the pedipalps are smaller. She was snacking on tiny ants and aphids. she probably was about a centimeter long.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 24.93% upvote from us for your 4040 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 46% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Impresive photo @sketch.and.jam what camera did you used for this? I love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I used an olympus e-510 or something with zukio macro lens. Its a pretty old dslr but works well for macro.

Posted using Partiko Android

So sweet! Looks a lot like mine

Thankfully this one stood still long enough for a shot. They do look very similar even with leg stripes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00