Macro photography - An Ants invasion

in #macrophotography6 years ago

I use the term macro photography VERY loosely.... is more like 'close up' photographs

As these pics are of termite entries , and termites are from the ant family I decided to pair them with the music of Adam and the Ants .....


Adam and the Ants - Ant Invasion


Imgur


This nest is alongside the canal and is in beach type sand

The next two are in clay beds and it is easy to see how the hole is far more consistent than the sandy one.


Imgur


Imgur

Pretty sizable ants these with a nasty stinging bite

Thanks for reading....



Sort:  

hi @ themagus. Photography very perfect .very interesting, that is a beautiful artwork created okeh a group of anfts or termites.asal does not interfere with them very nice.success for you @ themagus I am very happy to be your friend.semoga you healthy healthy always.jika you berkensn please visit my blog is my friend, @ themagus. from me in Indonesia @pengenkaya i am upvote and resteem your post.plers visit my blog

photography is very good @themagus, good luck always.

photography is very nice, and very nice. friend.

Wow ... That's great macro photography my friend. Ant's nest looks very detailed. I never thought about taking their pictures. Hope I can see more about macro photography from you @themagus. 😊👍

a great photography of macro results, thank you for sharing, hope you are healthy and always successful., I will share your post to my blog.

The cool photo, the goosebumps I see it. Thanks @themagus

nice and amazing

Great job and great achievement in macro photography my friend @themagus, please stop by to my blog, thank you very much for your kind and support

how are you friends, this photography is a great macro lens results, have a nice day

very very beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58