Daily Photography Contest: 'Pelican Macro.'

PELICAN MACRO.

This is my entry for Daily Photography Contest: Theme: Macro Photography, curated and sponsored by @juliank and @photocontests.

Even though I watched him do it, I still don't know how this beautiful pelican managed to turn his head in the opposite direction to where it was a few seconds earlier and tuck his huge bill into his feathers until it was no longer visible.

WM Pelican macro.1 Edit.jpg

I positioned myself on the jetty above him, hoping I wouldn't disturb him enough to fly away but he was looking rather sleepy and thankfully he remained exactly where he was so that I could take a few shots.

And just before he closed those big brown eyes of his, I was able to get a photo of them wide open. What a treat that was!

Check out Julian's other challenges.

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

Thank you for viewing. Have a great day!

qurator gif.gif

Sort:  

Many thanks for your visit and support @celioeguga. It is much appreciated. 🌺


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Superb capture, my friend!

Thanks very much Denise. He was a very obliging pelican.

I bet those feathers are a nice spot to tuck your nose and take a nap. It's a pretty bird.

It amazes me how flexible their necks are too, considering how big they are @marxrab I could watch pelicans for ages. Many thanks for your visit and support my friend.

I can only see them in the zoo.

Well, I shall have to post some more photos of our local pelicans Erika.........just for you. (:

Yes, you shell 😊🌷, thanks my friend!

What an amazing shot of him, he looks so comfy cozy.

Thanks very much @sunscape I was in the right place at the right time. (:

...He might be a shy guy... ;-) I love the eyes of the pelicans , beautiful pic Trudee ! ^_^

I think he was shy and sleepy @barbara-orenya Yes, their eyes are big but then so is everything else about pelicans. Big and beautiful! Many thanks for your wonderful support my friend. 🌺

Love this capture, Trudee :) missed your beautiful images...I am back now :)
shared

Lovely to see your beautiful face again @artbyjolla. I missed you and have been thinking of you. Many thanks for the kind vote and resteem my friend. Much appreciated 🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59