GARDEN ORB WEAVER SPIDER

To all those with a phobia of spiders, I apologise in advance. But I could not help but notice the beauty of the Garden Orb Weaver spider, but more specifically their webs.

20180218_215712.jpg

If you look closely at the detail of their webs, even the most arachnophobic must appreciate the amount of work that goes into it. They make a new web every night, and wait patiently to catch their prey. They may look big and hairy, but they are harmless, though a bite will still be painful.

20180218_221849.jpg

Photos and content by white.tiger

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T07:30:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 595.00/200.00
Total Photos: 99
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Apology not accepted hmph!
lol

😂You don't want to put him/her under the microscope!

I'm not too sure, i feel torn about it. Maybe if he/she has been asleep for i don't know.... a couple of weeks, then maybe lol.

Hahaha, you're not going to let go of the he/she are you. I feel I have to say that because I called the grasshopper a he or him the whole way through the post, and then @nikv said it was probably a she about to lay eggs. So I thought I better cover both.😁

lol
I only wrote he/she coz you wrote it

Thats funny, I thought you were teasing me. In a fun way of course😁

Tell Soju we miss her too.

Gorgeous spiders

Wow that spider is very pretty, it put a lot of work into making that huge web. Nice captures @white.tiger

Thankyou so much😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98