A Little Tropical Hawaii in Madrid, Spain

in #madrid6 years ago


I know, I know ... you might be thinking ... did you really travel thousands of miles, half way around the world, and you end up in a "Hawaiian Bar" in Madrid, Spain?

Yup I did.

My host thought it'd be funny to show me a Hawaiian bar in center of Madrid ... and I also found it funny, with the name of the bar, Mauna Loa bar as well. Funny thing is the painting inside represents Diamond Head in Waikiki, yet they paint it with smoke coming out of it ... most people living in Hawaii know that the crater is long dead and not active.

But of course, this place is more on "fun and games". 

There are live birds that fly around the place, and the drinks you get are quite alcoholic and you drink out of them with a long long straw!









Anyone from Madrid can suggest another place for cool drinks and food?


Sort:  

I can recommend you a rooftop with wonderful views. Probably is not a fun as the Hawaiian bar but you'll enjoy it, for sure! https://www.circulobellasartes.com/azotea/

I went to that roof top on Sunday! It was amazing views and wonderful to get drinks up there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94