Do you believe in magic?

in #magic6 years ago

Several years ago I had a dream of making a music festival in Peru. As with any big dream there are logistics and team building, and organizational concerns ad infinitum.

68424142da64e5340ae3abe647de39e0.jpg

This dream has taken on a life of its own in the last year and I'm not exaggerating in the least when I say that it's been a magical experience from the beginning.

So many times in my life I've had an idea and tried so hard to force it into fruition only to see it fail and die. Over and over, to the point I was starting to feel cursed. But this one is different.

When I was in Ecuador last year I just voiced this idea to a group of perfect strangers who happened to be: a festival promotor from Ashville NC, a director of photography for a notable Hollywood studio with a million connections in the music biz, and a girl who's host mother is the advisor to the minister of culture and her entire job is planning and executing international festivals for the nation of Ecuador.

Fast forward a couple of months, and I had returned to my home in Northern Peru with only a few months on my visa and dreams of never leaving on my mind. The festival was always there, but something even bigger was being prepared by the universe.

Then out of the blue I was contacted by an old friend and as it happens her dreams and mine are nearly exactly aligned. A new dream began to form.... Build myself a house and a small business, produce my own water and food, and provide space for her water research.

Then I found steemit thanks to @intrepidsurfer and the whole thing took another turn. I learned that in Peru you can start your own town with 50 residents and a mayor.

Suddenly it all came clear. Build a town where people have the freedom to do and live as they please. Why the hell not?

Since then the universe has handed me one connection after another at exactly the right time. So much so that I've just stopped forcing anything.

Holy shit, a friend just hit me up. Literally just now to inquire about making a documentary about this whole thing. Magic is real yall. No doubt about it. My hands are shaking, I have chills up my spine, holy shit. Magic

Set your intentions, share them with people, believe in yourself and know that everything is possible and you might be totally astounded by what happens.

Sort:  

Awesome, very motivational post!

It's great to hear a positive perspective once in a while. The physical realm is the realm of effects, the mind is the realm of cause. We create our own reality!

Hey! Thank you friend!

Pronoia is key I think. Instead of paranoia, believe that the entire universe is conspiring for us rather than against us. It's amazing how the whole fabric of reality alters itself and forms exactly the right path at exactly the right time.

That's true, so if you're not getting what you want, it's your intentions that are not in line - not the universe.

I think so, yes. What is easier to change? Our thoughts, words, and actions? Or literally everything else?

Physical reality is that which has already manifested - The present, the past, the Truth. None of these can be changed. Our thoughts can change the future!

Thanks for the convo!

!!!!

WOW!!!!

WOW!

WOW!

thats so fucking siiiiiiiiiick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Heeeeyyyy man!!! Where have you been? I feel like I haven't heard anything from you in ages!

Ive had a woman living here hahahhahahah

Ah, yep. That'll do it! 😂😂

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00