3 magic words

in #magic5 years ago

My husband and I are engaging in a morning conversation when the unexpected happens. Without hesitation or pause for words he says, “You are right”. The sound after he speaks hangs mid air for a moment, before syllables travel melodically across the room. They infiltrate and saturate my heart with happiness, whilst the neurons in my head rise up in unison clapping.

In our years together I can never remember hearing these words from him without first going through some great debunkle. In disbelief I ask for the playback. Here we go again three magic words with the beauty of a symphony, “You are right”. I am mentally recording these for future use.

Then with a puzzling look on his face he realizes what transpires and backtracks, “Wait, I think I said you might be right.”

I may have extoled him too much by asking for a repeat and smiling. I don’t even remember what we were talking about. It doesn’t matter.

In life magic can happen out of the blue.
For me it did with three magic words from my husband, “You are right”.

02h58gz4xn.jpg
Tiny rose photograph out of a bouquet of flowers from my husband.

After 33 years of marriage magic still happens between us and I like to write about it.


Please comment so I know you visited.


9vzbb3gd9i.png



xjoc77sdn4.png

a4rg5a0pdt.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to your husband on the breakthrough to reality. He should have known that the wife is always right. :-)

You are a wise man. lol
It has taken 33 years I doubt he will say it so easily again. haha!

🎁 Hi @rebeccabe! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday - Cool Details Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Aha... translation.. I dare not say anything more 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

The light bulb comes on. Good.
:)

It’s a little dim though, might be time for replacement 😆🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is sooooo sweet!! I'm glad its still going strong between you guys!

Thank you ... I would be lost without him.
!tip

I know the feeling...

🎁 Hi @roselifecoach! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: 3 Magic Words Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Glad to know after so long new things still happen. Looking forward to that day but you’ve been married longer than I’ve been alive lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol.
Marriage is great and I am thinking of blogging more about it. In August we will be married 34 years and I can't imagine life without him.

You should for sure blog about it more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

NOw you have me thinking have I ever said that without a long discussion before hand I thinkI may have but I cannot be 100% sure LOL

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Thanks for the tip @tattojay haha! A thinking man. My husband never believes he doesn't say it either. Give it a try and watch her face.

I will for sure say it butI am fairly confident, OK somewhat confident, OK maybe confident , OK I may have said it once LOL

I am in this other account now but I must take time to tell you after reading your comment I am lmao. haha!

Thanks Kindly appreciated

Just saw your tree photos .. beautiful .. consider it a tip for that too. lol

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: Increasing Steem In Your Account And Making Friends Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I hope he now realizes that he said that and it didn't kill him!

He'll be careful not to say it, LOL.

Wow!!@rebeccabe! That was such an amazing experience indeed!

Marriage is amazing, and men never cease to amaze me. lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @rebeccabe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95