Reflections In Architecture - Boston, MA

in #magicalhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF0782 (2).JPG

I love to use reflections in photography, this technique can lead to some amazing, unique and beautiful images. I took these photos on one of my trips to the beautiful city of Boston, Massachusetts.

The detail of the new architecture contrasting with the reflection of the old architecture is fascinating. The crystal blue reflects the old church in the middle of the city, like a frame or portal, in which you can view the past world from the present.

I always pay attention to the details, especially mirrors and windows. In this example, the particular image created from this perspective becomes a work of art. The amazing thing about using reflections is that they can completely alter the image and elevate the resulting photograph into something richer and more artistic.

Do you agree with me?

Beautiful symmetry together! ;-D

I feel very fortunate that I was able to be in the perfect moment at the perfect time to see the Sunset reflecting the light in the mirror. I got all excited when I got to my hotel and I looked at the pictures, I am very happy with the way they came out! :-D

What about you? Do you like it? :-D

Be a reflection of what you would like to be and receive blessings on this journey we all call life!

Much success @supernova55 :-D

DSCF0782 (2).JPG

Sort:  

What an incredible contrast of the old architecture contrast on the modern skyscraper! Great photo!

Thank you so much @steven-patrick 🤗✌👌

I love the contrast too👌🤗

Peaceful evening @steven-patrick ✨🏛🏠

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75