Grounding her Dream. Infinity smiles. Seven Day Poetry Challenge. Day 3. Original photography.

Isabel.
Grounding her dream.
All the dreams she has ever had.
Grounding them. Feeling grounded within them
Dreams: Becoming her seeds for NEW possibilities to sprout in 2018.
~Ally.


1000.S-15.jpg

A gift to me on Christmas day.
A whisper: Explore the Infinity symbol.
And its connection with the landscape.
~Ally.


I love looking at other people's art and photography here at Steemit:

Catching a glimpse of what the artist/photographer may have seen and sensed in the pervading atmosphere around them. Understanding a concept they may be trying to bring to life.

Marvelling at the way they may have designed, arranged and adjusted elements within an image.

Inspired by their skills and dedication to their modality as well as how their modality may have become a vehicle to express their personal or social issues.

Being visually orientated I tend to look at an image, gaining an initial insight of my own, before reading the rest of the content, or even the heading of most articles. Not surprisingly, my first impressions are often enriched by reading the artist's/photographer's explanation/s.

The comments of others in response to an image or dialogue can also add to the overall impression and understanding I might be gaining the work. And this 'poem' came after a conversation I had recently with Isabel @nolasco.

Isabel.
Grounding her dream.
All the dreams she has ever had.
Grounding them. Feeling grounded within them
Dreams: Becoming her seeds for NEW possibilities to sprout in 2018.
~Ally.


The rules of the Seven Day Poetry Challenge are simple:

Write one poem every day for 7 days.
Use the tag: #poetrychallenge as one of your 5 tags.
Nominate a different person every day to join you in the challenge.


I'd like to invite Gillian Pearce @gillianpearce, an 'endlessly curious experimenter in the mysterious game of life' as my third participant for the Seven Day Poetry Challenge OR anyone else who feels this challenge may help them find their own 'poetic muse.'

Thanks so much Dejan @dejan.vuckovic for initiating the Seven Day Poetry Challenge and a heart felt thanks to Isabel @nolasco for nominating me.

People I have invited to join the Seven Day Poetry Challenge.

  1. @sunscape
  2. @jerrytsuseer

'Poems' for the Seven Day Poetry Challenge.

  1. Day 1. We three kings.
  2. Day 2. How to see different layers of water.

In my next article I'll share more about the making of Infinity smiles.


Art and Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
Camera: Sony Alpha A7 Mark II.
Processing: Lightroom.


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Thanks for nominating me @allyinspirit and for the tip about choosing a photo first. That's a great place to start and I'll get on it later today. 💙

Pleasure and GREAT Gillian. Looking forward to seeing what comes to you and how you interact with it. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Aw, such beauty, my dear Alison! Thanks a lot for this sweet poem, so full of hope and positive. I feel honored and happy. Be blessed, my friend, I wish you all the good things in the world. Big kiss and hug! <3

Tomorrow Isabel. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

I tend to look images too, sometimes pictures do say a thousand words. That infinity symbol added more depth to the poem. Beautiful!

Thanks so much Di.

Sometimes they can say more than the artist or photographer may have intended or realized at the time too. I've found this when commenting on the images of other 'creatives' and from the feedback I receive on my own images. One of the reasons why I love sharing my work here at Steemit so much.

Interesting that you say the symbol added more depth to the poem, rather than the other way round because in this case the poem came first and then when I was wondering what image to use: The message was very clear, to use the Infinity symbol. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66