My first MagicDice Experience

in #magicdice5 years ago

image.png

Why do we enjoy playing a game of chance when the risk is high? Why is it hard to stop playing when you are winning?

I have read about @magicdice when I first entered this platform but I was not very much enticed to do it. However, with the engagements I received from this platform this past days, I decided to give it a try.

My first time playing the dice game was yesterday and I lost all my Steem. At first, my minimum bet was 1 Steem. However, I was not really enjoying because the risk and the reward at stake are low. Until I bet everything resulting for me to loose all my Steem.

I think the reason why we enjoy playing a game of chance when the risk is high but not when the risk is low is the adrenaline rush. We get over excited to know the outcome when the stake is high, or when the winning value is high. I think I was gambling yesterday.

Actually, I had already won 30% of my Steem yesterday. But why is it so hard to stop especially when you are winning? Not stopping when you're loosing can be understood. We want to take back what we lost. But not stopping when you are winning is different. Maybe the reason is, we want to double our winning or make it a hundred fold, ending, you bet everything.

Yesterday's experience was nice but not worthwhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34