The Danger of playing MagicDice-A game that may cause you significant loss

in #magicdice5 years ago

magicdice1.png

Dear my friends from steemit,today I am going to talk to you about a game named MagicDice which is on the Steem blockchain and already became popular.I started playing this game yesterday and this is me sharing my experience so that you may know what is in this game.

Seems lucrative but potentially deadly

It seemed so easy to me to make some Steem when I started playing this game yesterday,from 57 Steem to 60 Steem just by investing 0.100 Steem.It is how I started playing this dice game yesterday.If you don't know how to play it,then you can visit the website MagicDice.But please don't start playing it because it will cause you an addiction that you won't be able to overcome.

Lost 48 Steem One day

No,MagicDice team, I am not trying to slander you or blame you but I am telling the truth to everyone.The Magic Dice is gambling and it involves significant risk,I knew that.But even after knowing that I kept investing larger amount everytime I lost.Untill,when I saw my Steem balance has become just 12 Steem from 60 Steem.

The way it works

magicdice.png

With MagicDice you can double or triple your investment,it is what drags everyone to this game.But the odd is when you lose,it makes you invest even bigger amount to make up that loss and by doing so you lose even bigger amount.The algorithm of the system is built in a way that it will never let you win more or same amount of money that you invest.No matter how much you are winning for the small portion of time at the end you will always lose more than you invest.

Several things you should care about when you are playing this game

  • It drains out your resource credits as you make a lot of transactions.
  • It makes you addicted and potentially invest bigger amount when you lose.
  • It makes you spend several hours of your time playing this game.
  • Last of all,it is a pure gambling game and it involves significant risk that may cause you significant loss or it can be said most probably it will cause you significant loss just like it does to the most of the users who play this game.

The reasons to stay away from it

Investing your money in some game like MagicDice is never wise as I have explained many reasons above.It is a game or platform that is meant to make profit.So we can't expect to win more than we invest from it.In addition to that,this game is addictive and it will make you lose focus from the other productive activities.It is why I recommend everyone to stay away from this game.

Once again MagicDice Team,I am not trying to blame or slander your game but merely showing the truth.


Thank you for reading.Support me by upvote,comment and resteem on this post.


City Photo Tumblr Banner (1).png

City Photo Tumblr Banner.png

Sort:  

If you wager a significant amount of steem too you're more likely to lose. I placed several good sized bets in a row where all I had to do was get above a 6 in a game where you can pick numbers from 1-100 and each time I drew 1-6's. That's not bad luck, that's the code in some fashion saying here's a large bet so let's take those. All in all I've lost at least $150 from this game because like you said it is addicting, I'll give it that much. Also, the daily dividends for regular dividends should not be enough to entice you to place this game because you hardly get anything from this unless you have at least a million magic tokens, which is extremely difficult to get.

Yeah,I have noticed that too. Every time I placed large bets I lost.They have programmed it that way maybe to take the large bets and reward the small bets for most of the time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by philipkavan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to philipkavan! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75