1000+ Followers on Steemit: Make me Laugh and win SBD

in #makemelaugh6 years ago (edited)

1000 Followers on Steemit is a feat worth celebrating. Wouldn't have necessarily celebrated if it were some other social media platform. A decentralized social media of this magnitude is worth it in all measures.

Recently, my follower base reached 1,000 and would really want to appreciate you all.
I actually didn't wanted to celebrate "900" follower base when I reached it some weeks back. I had anticipated something bigger, better and even more rewarding when I hit 1,000 milestone.

Hurray!!!! I clocked 1,000 followers.
I have heard some Steemians say

Followers is not really important as it doesn't portray huge upvote worth of Steem and SBD.

Well...That said. How about having no follower at all. Sounds cool?

Followers is as important as the post you make on Steem. Moreover, Your post was created to be read by fellow Steemians perhaps Non Steemians too...

It is easily likened to a business person and his/her customers.

Remember the saying "Customers are always right"
Followers are right too to some extent though Hahaha!!!

images (15).jpg
Photo Source

@jesse12 made a screenshot of my profile on Steemit and congratulated me on my recent milestone hit.
I sincerely thank you for being such an ardent and nice Bloke.

IMG_20180327_142139_923.JPG

THE CONTEST

Imagine a world without Music, Movie, Comedy and even Internet.
Obviously, we all wouldn't have been able to connect.

Perhaps, we might not be witnesses to @papa-pepper's awesome homesteading activities featuring @little-peppers

@akintunde's mind blowing intelligent programming skills might not be at our disposal

We would have probably missed out on @ejemai and @nairadaddy's superb #air-clinic group

Innovative ideas has made the world a better place for us all. This has been made even better with the launch of Blockchain and much more better when Steem came on board.

Talking about a world without Comedy..Have you tried frowning for a whole day?

Hahaha....It takes more muscle to frown than to laugh

Laughter is an exciting feeling that soothes the nerves and sets a great atmosphere in our minds.

I had an awful moment recently, which somewhat ceased by Laughter putting it to a halt for a while.

It's a funky contest which is geared at putting smiles on my face and perhaps, the faces of other Steemians visiting your blog too...

I need Steemians interested in partaking in this contest maybe as Comedy Freelancers or Outsourced Comedians to create any of the following;

Funny Stories
Funny videos
Funny Meme
or Funny poem to make Steemians and myself laugh out our sorrows away.

Just any one (1) of the aforementioned.

Three winners will emerge following the Judge's decision or Choice.

PRIZES:

First Prize = 3 SBD

Second Prize = 2 SBD

Third Prize = 1SBD

CONTEST RULES

  1. Be creative and post original work

  2. Upvote and Resteem this post for a wider visibility and possibly to boost the prize tags.

  3. Drop link to post on the comment section of this post

  4. Use the tags "makemelaugh"and " mickyscofield". Although, you can make post using other Steem vendors such as; "zappl, dmania.lol, dtube, etc. But ensure to add these tags mentioned ("makemelaugh" and "mickyscofield").

  5. The title should be "Tuesday Comedy with @mickyscofield".

WINNERS will be announced after Seven days (Next week Tuesday)

Contest closes Next week Monday (Easter Monday; 2nd April) at exactly 23:00 GMT (+1) From my time zone

SAMPLE

The Chemical elements Lithium (Li) and Iron (Fe) makes up Life. No wonder Life is hard.

I really need to Laugh...Hahahaha!!!!!

This is just the first phase of " TUESDAY COMEDY WITH @mickscofield" and it would be featured on my Steemgigs account soon.

download (1).png

Sort:  

Congrats @mickyscofield.
Its a great milestone & followers do matter.
Keep steeming!

Upvoted and resteemed. Congrats on reaching 1000.

Here is my entry. A barrage of memes I created. Hopefully they bring a laugh to someone :)

https://steemit.com/makemelaugh/@rentmoney/tuesday-comedy-with-mickyscofield-a-barrage-of-memes

Nice...
Will check it out

Congratulations dear, wish u more feats on this noble platform!

Thank you
You could read through and partake in the contest too

@jesse12 made a screenshot of my profile on Steemit and congratulated me on my recent milestone hit.
I sincerely thank you for being such an ardent and nice Bloke.

I was so anxious to read this post and suddenly I was so surprised to see you mention my name To be a part of a very great achievement like this one,
I really appreciate this privilege
Thanks.
And congratulations one more time @mickyscofield
Lemme make you laugh sharp sharp
😂 lolx

Okay
Anticipating your entry

Congrats dear

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Yeeeeeeeeee. Excellent idea from an excellent person. Congrats steem hussy😍😍😍😍😍😍😘😘😘😘. Let's go there

Thanks dearest

Why does a squirrel swim with its back?

To keep its nuts dry!!!

Hahahaha!!!...OMG
Was wondering If Squirrel do swim
You got me there.

i want to post at @steemgigs. how can i do this?

Check up steemgigs
Login using your steem posting key

Congrats with your 1000 followers. I will follow you.

Okay
Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68