Make Me Smile Week 16 : Happy experience as a Studen Affair Officer.

in #makemesmile6 years ago

Hello! So, before this I work in a hostel youth boys in Sandakan. I work as a Student Affair Officer. I only work there for four months before resigning. My work there requires full observation of the hostel boys ,sharp eyes, decision making, giving advices, and sometimes teaching.

When I said teaching, it doesn't mean that I teach them about subjects they learn in school, but I taught them about life lessons and my own personal experience, how I would deal with my problems in the past, making the wrong choices before making the right ones, and all those things that help shape me of who I am today.

I wouldn't say dealing with the boys, especially from age 15-17 is easy, some of them are quite hard to handle, especially those with personal and family problems. But, despite all these hardships dealing with these boys, I had a fun and happy times with the kids too!

Sometimes, when things get messy, for example. all those senior boys didn't go down for breakfast in time, it would affect the other student's time. So, I would get angry and stressed because it disturbs the junior boys' schedule. But after a while, the junior would make laugh like crazy, listening to their mumblings and silly stories, their singing that is full of expression, making funny faces during conversation with them. All those stress and angriness fade away in time.

Now that i'm not working there anymore, thinking back all those times, I do miss the boys, I miss to wake them up for school, scolding them ,giving them cleaning job, joking with them, and having a laughter together. It does put a smile on my face when I remember those memories.

Nonetheless, whilst working at the hostel as a Studen Affair Officer, I learnt a lot from these boys as well.

So here's my selfie with the boys (not all of them, coz the seniors were still at school, too bad)

Well, that's it for now folks, thanks for reading my post and stay tuned for my next post! God bless, stay healthy and keep steeming everyone! Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Not an easy task... it's fun and memorable experience... well, sometimes stressed and angry just like what you have mentioned in your post... but still there is the sweet part which you will remember till the end of the world...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87