A LUCKY LADY #WEDNESDAYWALK

in #makemesmile4 years ago

Greetings Friends, today was a good day.

The sun popped out and motivated me to bundle up and take a walk.
A quick call to my friend and I had a walking companion. Although we both have been in isolation for over a month, no visitors at all to our #homestead, we kept our social distancing. Both of us have been on edge, thinking of our children and grand children who are trying to keep healthy and still keep up with the bills as well as keep food on the table. Not to mention the home schooling that is now the new normal.

It's not easy for anyone, we each have our own challenges. I send hope and good wishes to all my virtual friends.

Today was a good day, while walking and talking I felt my shoulders relax. The cool air on my face, put some roses on my cheeks and some clean crisp air into my lungs. It felt really good. Talking about our grandkids made us smile and laugh.

Living here in Upstate NY USA, has built-in social distancing. Most people who live in our town own large pieces of land, mostly farm land, with milk cows and black Angus. It's quiet, peaceful, and great for building a life of @sustainablelivin through growing our own food #gardencorner. It's a good life, I am a LUCKY LADY.

Well maybe luck, but mostly 40 years of hard work. You see, we have been planning our retirement since we bought this land some 41 years ago and so far it's paid us back with the security we now enjoy. My freezer is still in great shape, still pretty full from last years harvest. My egg lady keeps us in plenty of fresh eggs. Our maple trees give us plenty of sap for our syrup making and our hops grow like crazy for our homemade brew. Our pantry is full. Our wood stove keeps us warm and our forest provides the fuel.

Yesereee, I am a lucky lady. Add the love my hubby and I share, I am blessed.

So let's go, take a walk with me and see #amazingnature at it's best. Yup it was a good day for sure.

IMG_1369.JPG

IMG_1371.JPG

IMG_1372.JPG

IMG_1378.JPG

IMG_1373.JPG

IMG_1380.JPG

IMG_1382.JPG

IMG_1379.JPG

IMG_1384.JPG

IMG_1385.JPG

IMG_1388.JPG

IMG_1389.JPG

IMG_1400.JPG

Many thanks to @elizacheng, #makemesmile and @tattoodjay for this fantastic collaboration on Wednesday, always fun and interesting.

A special shout out also to @bluemist, our sponsor, thanks for your continued support.

Don't worry, be happy.

Sort:  

Beautiful 😊

Hey there @idig, glad you liked my post.
I have not heard from you in awhile, hope you and yours are well
and happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55