Makeover Monday - Beatles vs Metallica Mash-Up Covers

in #makeovermonday5 years ago
Today's #makeovermonday is actually kind of a strange one for me. It's a band who covers Beatles and Metallica songs by mashing them up, hence the term "mash up". I first heard of this band about ten years ago but really never paid much attention to them until recently when I heard one of the songs on my mp3 player and thought I would showcase some of their songs for #makeovermonday.

The group performing the songs is called Beatallica. And due to legal issues at first (I'm not sure if they are still doing this or not), many of their downloads at the time were free and then some of the songs, they could not perform with the lyrics. So, if you are a Beatles or Metallica fan, then I hope you will enjoy today's post.

Let's get things started with something kind of classic from both bands.

1.Fade to Blackbird. This song is a combination of Metallica's Fade To Black and The Beatles song Blackbird. I could only find a live version of this song, so I hope you enjoy this.

2.The Thing That Should Not Let It Be. This one is pretty easy to guess that it's a combination of "The Thing That Should Not Be" and "Let It Be"

3.Sandman This one takes The Beatles song "Taxman" and combines it with Metallica's "Enter Sandman.

In all honesty, I never really thought I would be doing a mash-up #makeovermonday, so this is a first for me, but I hope at least one person enjoyed it and a different view of how heavy metal and pop can be combined.

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_blue.png

Sort:  

This is very interesting and something that I never would have thought existed out there. Quite the fascinating combinations. :) Thanks for sharing!

Yes! My thoughts exactly. When I first heard about them, I was somewhat disinterested in even hearing it but when I heard a couple of songs, I liked them. Some I can do without.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80