I just got lathe - workshop

in #maker6 years ago

My newest toy. A steel working lathe and milling machine. Now you know what my bench was for.
I am excited about what I'll be able to make with this and all the new things I'll learn in the process. It was a generous donation from a friends father and something I have been dreaming of having for years.
Even though it needs a bit of work to get it up and running I'll be enjoying that process also.
Would love to hear from anyone else who has one.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/ammonite-i-just-got-lathe--workshoprksnsbis-1536006053744.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

A lathe, Danget! Ya a tubing bender was going to be my next guess anyway. Nice table.

I actually have a small pipe bender already, a handmedown from my father. The lathe is quite rustic but I'm sure with a bit of love and care I'll have it tuned in no time. I am also going to add my vice and pillar drill to the table so It needed to be quite beefy. Thanks

I've never even heard of that, but it does look fairly familiar.

I've never even
Heard of that, but it does look
Fairly familiar.

                 - demotruk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is a slightly odd machine due to the fact it is a two in one. It will allow me to make machine parts and fix other machines that I have around the place. It can cut Aluminium steel and plastics. I really need to do a Matrix style download of info on how to use it.

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 4.107 which ranks you at #3009 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71