New bench finished - workshop

in #maker6 years ago

25f416ef-a54c-42a3-ba19-f2f37773fc7f.jpeg


I am trying to turn one corner of my studio into a metal working area and a good heavy bench was needed to accept my new toy which I'll be getting next week. Can you guess what it is?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I think this photo is place of seat

Posted using Partiko Android

No, sorry, standing room only.

Oh mistake yr

Posted using Partiko Android

Bead roller/punch/leather working thing.

Not exactly but thats on my shopping list

Can you guess what it is?

Is it a full scale lego replica of a Bugatti Cheron which you can actually drive and is powered by electric lego motors?

Close but no cigar.

Is it an anvil?

Too little moving parts.

Bench grinder?

I once cut deep into my thumb with one of those, nearly sliced it off. Still have the scar.

Edit: actually that was a table saw, not a grinder.

Not a bench grinder but a dangerous machine.
You are very lucky with your finger, Saws can be very unforgiving, I have a friend that cut the side of his hand off including his little finger. I'm actually amazed at the job they did trying to fix it, it now looks like the hand of a Disney character.
They invented this a couple of years back for this reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75