Quote Of The Day Challenge

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)


Source: http://www.iliketoquote.com/people-will-forget-what-you-said-people-will-forget-what-you-did-but-people-will-never-forget-how-you-made-them-feel/

I want to thank @theluvbug for creating the #motivateme QUOTE OF THE DAY CHALLENGE and also to @gracefavour for tagging me and sharing the love/motivation. I enjoyed her post very much and it is something that is very relevant for us here on Steemit:
https://steemit.com/theluvbug/@gracefavour/quote-of-the-day-challenge

Here is how it works

  • Share a MOTIVATIONAL or INSPIRATIONAL quote that makes your heart smile from inside out( including images).
  • Share it in a post of your own, with a brief explanation as to why it inspires, motivates or invigorates you!
    Use the #theluvbug tag or tag @theluvbug

Now to my quote:

People will forget what you said
People will forget what you did
But people will never forget how you made them feel.

Maya Angelou

A friend actually told me about this amazing person and I think many people will enjoy finding out more about her:
https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Maya_Angelou

But the reason why this quote motivates me so much is because on Steemit we might read a post and forget about what is said, or no be able to acknowledge every upvote, comment or kind deed that someone does for you, but the feeling that this is a great community with lots of people who genuinely care about you doesn't go away. This is why I am inspired to work hard and keep connecting with people and helping them :)

I know that I overuse this image a lot in my posts, but I love the image of sharing on Steemit:


Image by @fabiyamada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83