Steemit Bingo Game #4 - Make Connections and have fun (in support of @welcomewagon)

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)


image by @simplymike

Not sure if anyone has missed Steemit Bingo but hopefully you haven't forgotten how to play! We are back with another edition of Steemit Bingo in support of yet another great initiative by @dreemsteem:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@welcomewagon/the-welcome-wagon-is-here-help-for-new-steemians


image by @penderis

Also, as you can see in the comments @dreemsteem is also generously chipping in with 5SBD to add to the prize pool! And @littlescribe has also offered an additional 2SBD too, plus 1SBD from @apolymask as well for a total of 8SBD

There is a change in the air!

I am very excited by the number of initiatives that are aimed at helping newcomers to Steemit, and it suggest a shift in the way Steemians are thinking about what we need to do in order to grow the community and enable more people to take advantage of the platform. The @welcomewagon joins a number of other groups that are doing a fantastic job helping to support and promote newbies, including @asapers, @greetersguild, @newbiegames, @newbieresteemday, @helpie and @ifc. If you haven't heard of these groups or haven't checked out their latest posts then you are missing out on connecting with a lot of great people!

How to Play

Eligibility

This game is open to anyone who is a follower of @welcomewagon or have participated in any of the previous Steemit Bingo Games. So make sure you follow the account and participate in this round to make sure that you have an eligible entry in further editions of Steemit Bingo.

Make your bingo card

Create a 4 x 4 grid and fill it with the account names from the list of followers of the @welcomewagon account (there are around 150 followers last time I checked and growing very quickly!). A simple way to creating tables is to use the '|' symbol like this and then leave a space and add a username and repeat until you have four in one row.

Why 16 names? Because I think it is just enough for you to put down your favourite people plus a few new people that you can learn about through playing the game :)

PLEASE DO NOT use the '@' symbol with the username otherwise @ginabot is probably going to go crazy!

So just something like this is fine:

| ancapbarbie | battleaxe | curatorcat | dreemsteem |

Then you repeat until you have completed four rows like so (but choose different names):

| ancapbarbie | battleaxe | curatorcat | dreemsteem |
| ancapbarbie | battleaxe | curatorcat | dreemsteem |
| ancapbarbie | battleaxe | curatorcat | dreemsteem |
| ancapbarbie | battleaxe | curatorcat | dreemsteem |

Or you can go to the Markdown Tables Generator (http://www.tablesgenerator.com/markdown_tables) if you like something fancier.

And if you are artistic then there's also nothing stopping you from creating an image as well... see previous contest entries here:

ADDITIONAL RULES:

To add some more excitement and variation to this game (because I do all the draws and check the names off for you), some additional rules have been introduced for this game

  • ONE - to acknowledge the great work by @dreemsteem if you make Bingo with this username then you will also receive 1 share of SBI (see more details at @steembasicincome)
  • TWO - if you are a follower of any of the other groups mentioned here in the post and you make Bingo then you will also receive 1 share of SBI
  • THREE - if you replace one of the names with 'x' (e.g. | ancapbarbie | battleaxe | x | dreemsteem | ) then it will be replaced with the 20th name drawn from the list

There are lots of great contests for you to win SBI as well, check them out here:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/2kqtjh-steem-basic-income-contests-and-more-contests

Register your entry

Place a link of the post that has your card in the comments section of this post before the cut-off period (which is when this post expires). In the mean time you can visit the people on your bingo card and drop them a nice comment on their post or chat to them on Discord.

Drawing of the names

When all the entries are in, I will create a post for the first game titled "Steemit Bingo Game (#)" and will randomly pick a name out of the list of followers of the @welcomewagon acount until someone manages to 'BINGO'.

You can see the process I use in the first game here:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/steemit-bingo-game-1-winners-announced

PRIZES

For the entries that are first to 'BINGO'
The winner(s) of the game will share in the SBD generated from the post (including donations) with half going to @welcomewagon. This will be transferred to their account and posted in the comments section to ensure transparency and fairness of the competition.

Register your entry NOW and see you in a week's time for the fourth draw of Steemit Bingo!

Lastly,

Just a quick plug for the Martketplace which is a really great initiative by the @ifc to help you generate SBD not just by posting but also through your creative skills and talent. You can set up shop by getting in touch with @apolymask and to find out more about what's happening at the marketplace you can read the newsletters:
https://steemit.com/themarketplace/@ifc/the-marketplace-flyer-volume-3


source: the illustrator @yeszuzia


Proudly supporting



logo created by @bitpizza


image by @simplymike
https://steemit.com/@newbiegames


Discord link - https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx


A.S.A.P.ers Banner by @shai-hulud
Discord link - https://discord.gg/gKSBN5b

Sort:  

Let's take that Welcome Wagon out for a spin around the prairie! Here's my Bingo Card! Warning - no snazzy design or ANY CREATIVITY included in this entry.....creativity coffers are barren.....

Thanks for playing! Are you also involved in thesteemhouse?

Hi @plushzilla, yes - I am on the Dreamteam over at @thesteemhouse are you involved too?

Yes, I am proud to support projects that help make Steemit REAL and not just about blogging! Will have to say hi next time I see you on Discord :D

Hey! I found out about the bingo game via @welcomewagon! Here is my link with my bingo card! Thank you so much!

https://steemit.com/teamgood/@dezziq/my-entry-for-steemit-bingo-game-4-make-connections-and-have-fun-in-support-of-welcomewagon

Nice job @dezziq!!!! You're the first!!!! 😊

^_^ I don't waste time haha

Get it girl!!!!! 🤣

Thanks for playing and good luck!

Always happy to support @welcomewagon and @dreemsteem as they have supported me. Thanks for helping them to spread the love :)
My entry to the bingo game is hiding in this post!

Great to hear about the great work that they are doing. You'll also find plenty of support from the other groups so feel free to reach out. There is a growing community of Aussies also taking the plunge into the cryptocurrency world! You'll find quite a few of us at @teamaustralia and I have also checked out your daughter's profile. There are so many writing contests on Steemit that I think she will really enjoy.

Looking forward to reading about your various interests, and hope that you will connect with a few more like-minded people here. Please check out Discord (which is a chat program that many of us hang out) and @ginabot (which you can use in Discord to get notified of things that happen on Steemit) if you haven't already!

Thanks @plushzilla. Following @teamaustralia now (silly me thought that was just a hashtag). Always good to know about happenings in oz. My daughter's problem at the moment is that she has no spare time whatsoever between study, work, volunteer commitments, and working on a novel. Ihope it will ease up soon so she can check back into steemit.

She has been giving some really good writing tips in her past posts and I think she'll enjoy the writing groups on Steemit like @isleofwrite if she can find the time :) I guess there's just a lot of things for someone young, creative and full of energy to do, especially in Melbourne.

Sorry, I first forgot to put the link to the game in my post but have done it now.

ohhhhh look at you! what a good student you are - learning how to hyperlink your posts in your comments so nicely!!!

Who was your teacher?!?!?! :) (i would take credit for it... but.... i didn't teach you that! hahahahaha you learned on your own i think!!!! hehehehe Good student ;)

I did use one of the guides you gave me to help me make that table :)

like i said.... GOOD STUDENT!!! :) you get 3 gold stars hehehehe

Our submission into the bingo game :)

Make Connections and have fun - Join the @welcomewagon

I am excited that you connected and this game is back out there to help us find and help each other. @insideoutlet

So excited!!!! Thanks for your support @asapers!!! Welcome Wagon loves you <3

Thanks for the support! I really enjoy connecting with people from the Bingo Game but would love for someone to also host one so I can play :D

Haha, I didn't know it was up for sharing. Maybe we could do one for @thehive. I have no idea how you do the bingo part. Must take you forever to check all the cards.

Each name is given a number or entered into a random picker, which then chooses the names/number random. All names from all entries get entered to the list, only per per member not per mention, As I know this draw is done live so it can be seen,

You can see how the draw is done in the previous winners announcements:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/steemit-bingo-game-1-winners-announced
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/steemit-bingo-game-3-winner-s-announced

Sometimes I make some changes to the rules so it is a little bit different, and I hope that I can automate the process and stream it one day! For now I do this manually and that's why I don't run this contest every week :p

Would love to set one up for @thehive next time if there's interest :)

I won't say no to free advertisement, I am unsure how you set it up for The Hive We do not hold contests as such, But you are welcome to advertise the game through our group if it is helpful. Contests are the IFC area and I dislike the thoughts on infringement on that. You are welcome to come over and have a look around the group see how we do things, https://discord.ggSQ3zSsp

WOO HOOOO thanks @simgirl!!!! hehehehe Good luck!!! :) Of course I knew that you would have a very pretty BINGO card hehehehehe

I think you should get points for snazzy design ;)

Thanks for play and good luck! I think there should be a prize for the most interesting Bingo Card as well :)

Mine would be:
hazem91 | dreemsteem | asapers | scuzzy
Battleaxe | simgirl | dezziq | thehive
steembasicincome | enginewitty | rossita | ferial
crazypoet | sahar.cute | crazybgadventure | saffisara

;) bonne chance à tous!

hehehehehe nice job!!! :) everything is right there- easy!!! :)

Good luck @hazem91!!!!

hehe thanks
that first line is a win lol not sure about the rest :D

Thanks for playing! Good luck to you as well :)

thank you :)

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!! :) I've just posted this on our site and linked it back to this post of yours :)

Hopefully we have a lot of people who want to play!!!! Thanks again :)
oh... and I'll add 5 SBD to our jackpot!! :)

I'll add another $2 SBD to the pot.

THANK YOU @littlescribe!!!!! :) The past two days have been insanity for me. but you are first on my list tomorrow morning <3

Thank you for being so supportive !!!!

So very kind of you! Would you like to place an entry as well?

I would! I'm just working all weekend at a swim meet. So I'll see if I can squeeze it in!!!

You have a full week to get an entry in so no rush (as long as you don't forget) :)

Excellent! I have changed the rules a little bit so that everyone who has played before can join and find out more about welcomewagon and the great work that you are doing. I think the 'crash course' concept is great and I would love to see all the groups working to support newbies come together and make this community a place for everyone :) I will update the post as well with the generous donation offer!

Thanks! We love that there are so many groups supporting this platform! There are so many newbies in need of help! Love that there is definitely a new waves of helpers! :)

A wonderful job on growing the number of followers for @welcomewagon. It was at 150 less than a week ago and the number is already over 250! Also a new record for the number of entries for the Steemit Bingo contest as well - it is a win-win situation :)

My Bingo Card and welcome to the Welcome Wagon.

Always great to know that we have your support!

I like the Bingo game, and love the draw post, the blow by blow of the draw, those are a blast to read.

Thanks! I really need to get @apolymask or someone from the IFC to set one up so I can play as well :D I want to make a fancy Bingo Card too :)

i feel the same way @plushzilla hehehehe i didn't want to make a card - and then i thought i WILL.. and if i win - i'll just drop out and give EXTRA money to the NEXT winner hehehehehe

but then - nah. just the extra 5 SBD for the jackpot. hehehehe looking forward to the draw - @bashadow says its exciting!!! i'm still not sure how it works! but eager to see hehehehe

Thank you for the support @bashadow! :) Good luck!! hehehe

Hey Plushzilla! I'm going to be annoying and put my entry here. Let me know if you would prefer a post.

| bengy | a-0-0 | ethandsmith | cryptoriddler |
| zen-art | dreemsteem | enginewitth | vonica |
| supernovastaffy | steembasicincome | sanama | scuzzy |
| mahan | mineopoly | curatorcat | battleaxe |

I'll make an exception for you @bengy :D

Ha, thanks! If I remember, I will do a post entry from my alt account when I get home.

no - i think either is fine :)

Good luck @bengy!!! :)

Always glad to be part of this game @fibrefox :) Here is my entry

Always very happy to see your entry and I look forward to another very interesting draw :) Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87