Steemit Bingo Game #2 Winners Announced

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)


image by @simplymike

For those who are busy please skip to the winners at the end of this post, but if you want to re-live the excitement of the draw as I went through it just read on...

Step 1 - Get the list of followers on @asapers account

At the time when the competition ended there were 208 followers of @asapers (up to 233 now) and there were 220 followers of @newbiegames (up to 243 now) so hopefully many of the new followers are from one of these groups :)

Step 2 & 3 - Generate a list of random values (www.random.org) to determine the order of names to draw and combine the list of names and random values and sort from lowest (1) to highest (101) value to determine the draw order.

Step 4 - The fun part! Start circling names off the bingo cards (which I prepared earlier)...

Once again, no miracles after the first four names, in fact 2 out of the first 10 names was not on anyone's list, but @dayzieblue had the early advantage by collecting 3 names on her card:

Things moved along rather slowly, until a couple of popular names came up after the 25th name had been drawn, and suddenly @thatsweeneyguy (top left corner) and @simplymike (just below him) is just one name away from bingo!

The names that they needs (@hitmeasap, @lilyraabe) comes up in another 14 and 20 moves, so I wonder if anyone will be able to catch up in time...

Step 5 - Not playing through to the end this time... too many names and players :p

But this is what it looked like at the end:

Prizes:

Best Bingo Card prize, to be announced by @simplymike in the comments section

The Winner of the second Steemit BINGO Prize goes to @simplymike!

I am quite surprised because the game did end quite early and as expected. With the 39th name @hitmeasap drawn, @simplymike claims the second Steemit Bingo prize.

Given that she is both a follower of @newbiegames and @asapers, I can't imagine a better winner!

Giving back A.S.A.P!!!


A.S.A.P.ers Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

I must say I think the Bingo card by @mineopoly is really awesome. It has been put together with images of the people’s latest posts at the time. Visiting them all shows some great engagement spirit. Congrats, @mineopoly!

2 steembasicincome shares sponsored. It might take a while before registration is done, because this is dealt with manually. (You can check my wallet for proof of transfer)

Great choice! I think @mineopoly did a great job! It was fun to see not only my name on his card, but also a picture from one of my posts :) His card actually made me aware of the game in the first place.

Congrats @mineopoly!

Hi @helenoftroy, I really liked your card as well and I have given you a mention in the pay it forward contest by @thedarkhorse so I hope you get a few more followers from this :)

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-1

Thank you @plushzilla! I really appreciated your post :D

Hey @helenoftroy
Your card was great too. It wasn’t an easy decision.
Keep up the good work!

Thanks @simplymike! I thought @mineopoly's win was well-deserved! :D

Thanks @simplymike. I think Steem basic income is a great way to share.

Personally I'm proud of you to restore your username and rep.

Great again

@mineopoly

Thanks, @plushzilla
Great I won.
Please transfer half of the winnings to @asapers and half to @newbiegames for me, please.
I’ll get back with the name of the creator of the best Bingo card in a minute

Congratulations @simplymike I will get right onto sending through those 3 @steembasicincome thankyou for your generosity

Thanks @shai-hulud.
There has been a little misunderstanding about the prizes, so I thought sending you 3 Steem instead. Would you prefer ‘cash’ or SBI?

You won the bingo right?

I pledged 2 steembasicincome to the winner and I uped it to 3 because of your generosity to others.

Nothing needed for anything my way congratulations on winning.

Power up and steem on

Sorry for the mistake I made with the prize amount, it is the payout from the game post and the winners post combined as well as the SBI (not 5SBD as you sponsored it the first time). Unfortunately we had lots of votes but the combined amount isn't very high for the game post:

And I'll see how much is generated from the winner announcement post then split it up between the two accounts, plus any extra I get from the activities for this week.

Hey @plushzilla
No worries. Just use the amount you wanted to share. No need for you to share your income for an entire week.
I’ll make it up to them by sending both some Steem (as I’m short on SBD) ;0)

Not quite as "on the edge of your seats" as the last round, but a great winner at the end! Congratulations @simplymike!

I was actually expecting this to take a bit of time, but somehow @simplymike managed to pick all the right names out of a pretty long list. The next edition of the bingo game will have some more player involvement to make it more exciting :)

very cool game - congrats @simplymike! I'll have to jump in on the next round

Seem like a few people missed out this time but there's always the next round :)

well i just signed up with @ginabot and I keep hearing that people use it to keep track of their friends posts - so hopefully I won't miss them anymore once I figure out how it works

No one has told you about @ginabot? I guess we just assumed you were already using it :p It will make your life so much easier!

I've seen the name bandied about here and there but never took the initiative look it up and sign up - I have done so now ...and I figured out how to set up my my settings and have added your name as one of the alerts

I figured that Dave must have some way of dealing with all the things that are happening on Steemit, and I know a few others that also swear by it. I think steemworld.org is another one that does very similar things and might be easier for other people who don't use Discord :)

Hey Great Post! Get Free Automated Upvotes here: http://bc.vc/fYMbjV2 Get 0.1 STEEM FREE JUST TO JOIN! Enjoy! :)

Here is my bingo entry! For some reason, it is going better than the REAL post that I made before it....

https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@bengy/entry-for-steemit-bingo-game-3

Thanks for playing! Finally you will be able to experience the excitement of bingo on Steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83