Let's paint by numbers with the Wet N Wild Rose in the Air eye shadow pallet

in #makeup6 years ago

rose cover 2.jpg

Hello and how are you on this fantastic Monday? I would love to say how awesome I am today but first off its Monday and I am a lot like the cat Garfield and am not a Monday type of person. But that's not the entire reason for my dismay. Nope, instead I am "the girl on fire". But not in the flaming dress from Hunger Games kind of fire. No, I am absolutely sunburned on fire girl. Ouch, I hurt so bad right now.

See?

IMG_0325.JPG

Oh the agony of this excruciating pain.....anyways, yes I did put on sunscreen. In fact all three of us coated our pale white bodies with layers of the spray on sunscreen. But for some reason it did NOT help. All three of us are badly blistered and in so much pain. Poor Caleb's little cheeks are so red but luckily he's not as bad as Brad and I. I couldn't sleep hardly at all last night because the sheets kept rubbing at my skin. To make matters worse, Brad and my feet bottoms are blistered from the hot concrete. I am so thankful that we made Caleb wear the water shoes, so his feet are just fine.

Well, you didn't come here to listen to my gripes about the Texas sun and how badly it burns. Let's talk some more makeup today. I wanted to get a few more looks from the Wet N Wild's Rose in the Air pallet. I have only done one look with it, which was the bronze summer look that you see below.

rose in air.jpg

But, today I wasn't feeling too creative and decided to just flip the pallet on the back and go by the "paint with numbers" chart and recreate the look they had.

rose cover1.jpg

I chose the very easy "day" look they had and I thought it came out nice. It's not a "wow you" type of look. But I think it could be a definite starter look to be able to add in some deeper shades to darken it up and add some severe depth to it.

Overall, I do enjoy how it turned out. I think it would be a smidge better with some black liquid liner.....but then again I think ALL eye looks look even better with black liquid liner...am I right? LOL But it was a very surefire "daytime" look and it was very easy to create and I wanted to show you just how it turned out.

rose 7.jpg

To get this look you just follow the instruction on the back of the pallet. It only uses three colors total so it's super simple.

First you take the transition color and put it in your crease with a fluffy brush.

rose 3.jpg

Next you want to highlight the brow bone.

rose 4.jpg

Moving on, you will pat the shimmer color all over your lid. And while it didn't say to, I went ahead and used the same color and applied it to my lower lash line.

rose 5.jpg

For blush I went with Loreal Visible Lift cream blush in Rose Gold, and for lips I used the Loreal Metallic Lip Paints in Moonlust. They are both very metallic rose gold colors that I felt complimented the eyes quite nicely.

rose 6.jpg

And that was really all there was to creating the look. I love when companies put look suggestions on their products. While I am capable of coming up with looks on my own, it's always nice to see what their suggested use is. Plus on mornings when you have no clue what to do with a pallet, it's really helpful to fall back on to for reference.

rose 9.jpg

And there you have it. The Rose in the Air, paint by numbers look. I hope you enjoyed your time here with me today. I know I really enjoy your visit. And I look forward to talking to you all again tomorrow. I hope you all have a beautiful Monday and a great week ahead. I will talk to you all soon, so until then, take care.

-Kim

Sort:  

Congratulations @adayat523! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58