Maybelline City Mini Matte About Town - Easy Eye for Bold Lips...or Light and Glossy

in #makeup6 years ago

Bold or Light.jpg

To be quite honest, I wasn't sure what to call this look. I wanted to show off this new Physician's Formula liquid lipstick I found and I still wanted to show you a simple easy eye look with the Matte About Town pallet too. So I went ahead and did the eye look and gave two lip options.

Here's the diagram as to how I made these two looks....

bold or light tutorial.jpg

And the blush and lipstick combos I used... I really thought that the Coral Blush went really well with the dark red lip. And who can go wrong with Loreal's Baby Blossom? That's such an all around universal shade.

bold or light blus lip.jpg

Now, let's talk about that bold lip color from Physician's Formula, shall we?

IMG_8730.JPG

IMG_8733.JPG

IMG_8731.JPG

This is a fantastic formula for a liquid lipstick. It's not drying on the lips like regular liquid lipsticks are, it's actually quite comfortable. BUT it is not going to sit perfectly still either. You can rub this or touch this on something and will get a teeny tiny little bit of transfer.

I have worn this lipstick and one more (I'll show you in tomorrow's look) for about three days now and while I can't give a full blown review yet, I will say that they are nice to wear.

This was a short and sweet post today, my lunch break was consumed with taking the child safety course for Caleb's school volunteer enrollment so I didn't have a lot of time to go into too much detail on my post. But tomorrow I will give another look using the Maybelline pallet and I decided to add in another shadow and I really liked how it turned out.

I will talk to you all again tomorrow, until next time, take care.

-Kim

Sort:  

Congratulations @adayat523! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80