Blushy (Makeup of today)

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemians! It's time for the "tutorial of today". Unfortunately I somehow LOST my false lashes so today I won't be using any (obviously I'll use my own hehe..). I'm waiting for my new false lashes to arrive home any day now! Since I have no bomb a** lashes to use at the moment, I wanted to keep today's look really simple and light (like I said simple, there is only couple of stages to do). If you are interested of how i do my makeup, you can go to check it out in my first tutorial. I will be posting more interesting looks after I get my new color palette. Let' start!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-18 at 18.55.04.jpeg

Here is the inspiration picture!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-18 at 18.35.54.jpeg

First I add concealer to the eyelid so the colors I use will stay better.

IMG_0875.JPG

Then I use light nude/pink eye shadow all over my eyelid for better blending. I do the same for my lower lashes as well (so I don't forget it lol)

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-18 at 18.35.54 (1).jpeg

At the moment I have only three different shades of pink blushy eye shadow colors (I use all of them). I start with the darkest one so it's easier to blend it with the lighter shades. I don't want this to be too dark, therefore I only use it a bit. Just to have some intensity (I use the same ones to the lower lashes).

IMG_0886.JPG

After blending all the shades together I use light concealer to cut the crease from the inner corner of my eyelid. I don't want the whole lid to be lighter so I add some more of the shades I used before to the outer corner of my lash line. Then it's time to add mascara/false lashes to finish the look!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-18 at 18.35.54 (2).jpeg

I'm really happy how this looks like. I never thought I would do this kind of makeup looks someday! Cute and simple. Let me know what do you think (or what kind of looks you would like to see)!

E.D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87