Evening Glam (makeup of today)

in #makeup6 years ago

Ciaoo! Today has been so busy I don't even know how i had time to do this makeup look. Anyway, I will be posting these BEAUTY|FASHION inspirations in the evenings and TRAVEL|LIFESTYLE posts in the mornings. I'm usually "no-makeup" kinda girl but I love trying out new looks. Today i made my trusted evening glam look(oh god can you even say that????). It's been so easy and fast to make yet it's really bold (to me, as I said I'm not so used to do a lot). I love everything about this look and I can change the lipstick color if I have different mood on that day ( lol :D ) because it fits with everything. It's not even too much to wear as a daily makeup.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.45.26.jpeg

OK, here is the Inspiration picture of today! I will explain with pictures how I do it!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.52.jpeg

First I clean my face with wet-wipes so I remove all the dirt off. Then i mix my daily face moisturizer with some of my powdered highlighter. That's how i get my skin glow more.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.53.jpeg

Then I add full coverage foundation all over my face and neck. First with foundation brush and after I blend all in with Beautyblender. It helps me to get the extra foundation off.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.54.jpeg

Then it's time to contooour da face!! I personally like to use contour stick (it's easy to use and it blends so good). I use it on my forehead, side of my nose, under my cheekbones and on the jawline. then i blend blend blend until my face (and nose :DDD) looks faaaabulous! After contouring my face I add some highlighter (and some more until I can't see anymore).

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.54 (1).jpeg

Then I do my brows. I use ABH dipbrow pomade and brown brow gel. There is not much to say about this. Just draw the shape as you like or as your brow grows!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.55.jpeg

I really suck at this blending still and my hooded eyes are not helping with it...Anyway I use two brown shades of eye shadow (first darker and I blend it with something lighter) to after create some kind of a cut crease effect. there is lots of options of colors you can use to do this. It doesn't have to be brown!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.55 (1).jpeg

When I'm ready with the eye shadow I "cut the crease" with concealer to make my eyes look more big or just simply to cover my hooded eyes with the illusion of higher frontal bone.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-16 at 19.36.55 (3).jpeg

Finito! Then it's time to add your favorite lashes and lipstick!
E.D

Sort:  

Hi, first of all, I welcome you, I could not do it in your last post. I am a faithful follower of the friend Mr. Jaro @ gamer00 the sr. gave resteem to your publication and go to see, well I do not know anything about makeup but my daughter is seeing the publication and she liked the combination, Well do not be offended and I apologize if I do, but I also think it looks good.

Greetings from Venezuela.

Hello! Than you for the kind welcome! Everything is not for everyone I understand. No need to apologise. Have a great day! (:

I do not know anything about makeup, but if you did not look beautiful in person, the photos help you a lot, I think that if you are already taking photos with your new Canon camera, a great future as a photographer awaits you.

Yes, I love taking pictures. I used to take classes to learn as well. Makeup is just one way to do art which I really enjoy. (:

Great post, girl! Your skin routine is fantastic!! Your highlighter always looks so good!

Thank you! I'm just starting this makeup journey so your words means so much! I just use the highlight with different products (liquid/pressed/gel) so I would be disappointed if my face didn't glow :DD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87