Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

Today, I felt like using pink and purples and a bit of red ;).

Since the palette I used for this tutorial is quite new. I thought, why not play around with these types of shades. I have to admit that this isn’t a natural look at all! But if you love to play around with bright colors or if these are your favorite colors then please enjoy! (:

_1260750-2.jpg

Let’s get to the pictorial:

Step 1: Crease Shade.

I didn’t go into any type of natural shade to start off with. I directly went into a cool-toned pinkish shade and blended this one into the crease and above.

Use a blending brush to nicely and evenly blend the shade from the main crease towards the brows. This way, when you’re looking at someone, they will still see the crease shade.

If you’re only using the shade mainly in your crease, nobody will notice that you’re wearing eyeshadow but this is only the case if you have no crease showing off at all or with hooded eyes.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look-crease shade-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 2: Deepen the corners.

Then I went for a dark red-pinkish shade and added this to the outer corner of my eye. I used a dense, rounded eyeshadow brush to pack on some shadow to the outer corner and then blended it to the crease line and mid-section of my eyelid.

If you don’t have such a brush, then go for a flat eyeshadow brush but be careful on how you’re holding the brush because it will effect how your end result will look like.

If you have a smaller brush that’s perfectly fitting to your outer corner, take that one!

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look-deepen-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 3: Metallic.

Next, I applied a metallic purple shade to the main lid area. I used my finger at first and followed it up by using a small angled brush to get into the inner corner and closer to the lashes.

If you don’t have long nails, you totally just can use your finger to apply it. Don’t forget to blend it to the crease and outer corner.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look-metallic purple-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 4: Blend.

Take the blending brush again and blend all those shades into one another to make sure that there won’t be any harsh lines left.

If you need to re apply the metallic shade again, go for it! Building up eyeshadow gives you the opportunity to blend properly.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- blending-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 5: Lower Lash Line.

Next, I applied a bright pink shade to the lower lash line by using a flat eyeshadow brush.

Flat eyeshadow is a must have brush!!!

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- bright pink-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 6: Waterline.

To pull this look together, I also would recommend using the matching eyeliner pencils on your waterline.

I went for the pink one.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- eyeliner pencil pink-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 7: Liquid Liner.

Now it’s getting interesting!

Instead of creating a one-colored or simple black winged eyeliner go for a two-colored one as shown on the picture.

I went for red/pink and purple. So the part where you see the metallic purple shade, I applied the red/pink liner and where you see the pink shadow, I went for the purple liner and blended the liquid liners together.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- liquid liner-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 8: Mascara.

Some liners can dry pretty harsh and everything can get caught in your lashes. Let the liner dry and then take out any clumps from the dried liner spots by pulling them out.

Don’t pull your lashes, only the clumps!

Then add a few coats of your favorite mascara.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- mascara-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 9: Highlighter.

Adding a highlighter that matches the rest of your makeup will bring up the whole makeup vibe you went for!

That’s why I went ahead and applied some purple to pinkish shifting highlighter. I added it to the brows and inner corners of my eyes as well as nose, cheeks and cupid’s bow.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- highlighter-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 10: Lips.

Matching to the look, I went for a red-pinkish liquid lipstick to round up the whole eye makeup look.

Pink – Purple Eye Makeup Look- lips-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

That’s basically it what I have for you today! I hope that you’ll have a good start into the day and enjoyed reading today’s makeup post! (:

_1260764-2.jpg

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2

Sort:  

Very nice your makeup @mvd and your step by step quite easy and practical, as we like pretty girls. Thanks for sharing. Excellent work.
Good energy.

Thank you so much :)

Multi award-winning photographer has taken his passion to a new level

It's such an art. I tried putting make-up on my other half once. Let's just say I suck at it and I made her look like a clown 😛

your poor wife! :-P Makeup is art and that's why I love creating beautiful looks. :)

Thank God I found you @mvd, I have being in search of Steemians with like skills and now I met you thanks to smart media group...
Pls how do I get the discord link for Promo-mentor channel..

Hi @gloxypearl thank you so much :)
here's the link: https://discord.gg/zMY2my hopefully it works :-P

Congratulations @mvd! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received
You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88