Where would you wear this look?

in #makeup6 years ago

When I created this makeup look, I was thinking about what I should call this makeup look. Now that I’m writing the article, I still don’t know what to call it. If you have an idea of what I should name this look, please let me know.

I already had a basic idea of what today’s eye makeup look should be but it has turned out completely different!

Where would you wear this look_- eye - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

I was thinking about using yellow and pink again but then I thought that I should keep it a bit more natural and by the end, I ended up placing some glitter flakes on my eyes.

Now let’s get started:

As always

Step 1: Primer.

If you have been struggling with oily or sweaty eye lids, use primer to avoid any creasing.
An eye primer is like the preparation base before applying any eyeshadows which means that the eyeshadow won’t actually come in contact with your eyelid skin if you have applied it evenly.

You can apply the eye primer directly from the tube or applicator that comes with it or just take a bit on your finger and smooth it over your entire eyelid area.

Don’t forget to let it dry for a couple of seconds.

Where would you wear this look_- Primer - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 2: Crease Shade.

A warm brown-toned crease shade was the first eyeshadow that I picked.

Using a blending brush to apply it in your crease but keep it mainly towards the outer portion of your crease and blend it towards the mid-section of your crease. Also, connect this shade with the outer corner of your eye and see it as a ‘V’ shape.

To change things up a bit, I didn’t bring that shade to the inner corner. Keep the inner corner clean.

Where would you wear this look_- crease shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 3: Main Shade.

As my main shade, I went for yellow. For some reason, I love using yellow eyeshadow. Maybe it’s because it isn’t that common when it comes to using this color as shadow.

You can apply the main shade with your finger or a flat eyeshadow brush, it’s up to you and bring the yellow into the brown crease shade.

Where would you wear this look_- main shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 4: Blend.

Go back in with the blending brush to make sure that the yellow and brown shades are nicely blended into eachother.

Where would you wear this look_- blend - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 5: Deepen The Corners.

Using a darker shadow than the brown one, place it on the outer corner of your eye.

I used a dense rounded brush to pack on a dark grey/brownish shadow.

Don’t forget to keep blending the shades in between each shadow that you are going to add.

Where would you wear this look_- deepen corner - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

TIME FOR A BREAK

Where would you wear this look_- break - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 6: Eyeliner.

Applying blue eyeliner pencil close to the upper lash line will add a bit of a color variation to the whole makeup look.

Using a small eyeshadow or lip brush to soften the pencil a bit more into the shadow and winging it out a bit will still give you a winged-eyeliner look but it isn’t as dramatic as using a liquid liner.

Where would you wear this look_- eyeliner pencil - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 7: Clean up.

Use an angled eyeshadow brush with a bit of concealer and clean up along the winged-liner. This way, you get a sharper and straight winged-liner look.

Where would you wear this look_- clean up - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 8: Glitter.

For some reason, I felt that this look needed a bit of a popping moment. That’s why I added some glitter on top of the eyeliner pencil.

Eyeliner pencils are creamy so just use a detailing brush and dampen it with setting spray to make the glitter stick to the brush and later also on the eyeliner pencil.

As you can see, I didn’t use loose glitter flakes. I used a type of glitter that’s in an eyeshadow pan with something else mixed in.

Add the glitter to the eyeliner pencil by following the shape of the winged-eyeliner.

Where would you wear this look_- glitter fleaks - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 9: Warm Brown Again.

For the lower lash line, I went into the crease shade again and used a flat eyeshadow brush to apply it from the outer corner to nearly the inner corner. I just stopped right before it.

Where would you wear this look_- lower lash line - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 10: Liquid Glitter.

I used this liquid champagne shade glitter and applied it to the left spaced area in the inner corner. You can apply it with a brush or the applicator, of course.

Where would you wear this look_- lower lash line liquid glitter - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 11: Mascara

Grab your favorite mascara and go for it!

Where would you wear this look_- mascara - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 12: Highlighter.

I grabbed from another palette, a beautiful highlighting shade that I’m going to put on the highest points of my face, in the inner corner of my eye and under my brows.

You can dampen the brush to let the highlighter live!

Where would you wear this look_- highlight - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 13: Lips.

Finally, you can add a beautiful natural toned lipstick to your lips to finish the whole makeup look of today!

Where would you wear this look_- lips - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Where would you wear this look_- done - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Do you like the look and my way of writing & explaining, please don’t forget to upvote or resteem it (:

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

ALL MAKEUP GEEKS, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word with real life everyday makeup application!

If you're someone who needs recognition for amazing an special content, don't be afraid to join the Promo-Mentor Channel
Promo- Mentor.gif

mGByeGu.png

Sort:  

This look turned out beautifully! I definitely think yellow eyeshadow is the new trend!

thank you! yes, soo true! And I love wearing it!

Hello @mvd I love to use makeup, I will try to follow your recommendations. I like your work.
Good vibes.

@angelica7 Thank you :)

If you need help with something, please let me know because I can do any specific makeup tutorials :) which I then post on Dlive :)

Simply beautiful ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10