Journey to discovery

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

For the longest time, I did not really what I want to pursue in life..
Only know that I know what it is but it is still vague in my perspective..

Do you remember how when people asks us what we want to be when we grow up?

I remember my grandmother asked me when I was 5 years old what I wanted to be..
I wanted to be an Architect.
The reason for that is when I was young, when other kids are playing outside, I am inside playing The Sims and enjoying building and constructing houses. Also, I just tend to stay at home and sketch some house ideas from what I see from our television.
But, that lasted until I was 9 years old.

zha1.jpg

I remember my teachears asked me when I was 14 years old what I wanted to be..
I wanted to be a Dentist.
I thought about it because my teeth were so crooked that I wanted to fix them myself.
But, that lasted until I was 18 years old.

zha2.jpg

I remember my Mother asked me when I was 20 years old what I wanted to be..
I wanted to a Flight Attendant.
I thought about it because I really loved travelling to places.
I see the Cabin Crews from our flights that we are in to, they look so well dressed, well made up and very finesse with their movements.
She also 'somehow' gave me an idea what would fit me well though that's why I said I wanted to be that.

zha3.jpg

Now, that I am in my quarter life, I still am not an Architect, Dentist and a Flight Attendant.
I never attempted to be an Architect, though I enjoy making and constructing houses on The Sims (aside from killing all my sims hehe)
I never attempted to be a Dentist, but I had my crooked teeth fixed by one. It was a painful journey but it was all worth it.
I have attemted to be a Flight Attendant, but unfortunately, I am still not one. I have submitted my applications to a few Internation Airlines that hires Filipinas but still no luck.

Now, I am a Makeup Artist and an agent from an International Developer.
And a lot of sidelines to make the ends meet.
For my chosen career path, I am enjoying to be a Makeup Artist and I am planning to grow in it.
As for the latter part, I am very skeptical with it because I think this is not what I want when I grow older.

I am still finding my niche in particular.
But somehow I have an idea what it is.

So, maybe I just have to keep going and sure enough, I would know what my particular niche is.

I am patient enough to wait for it come.

For now, I'll enjoy what I can grasp.

Here are some of the photos of my creations.

Enjoy.

2.jpg
5.jpg6.jpg
8.jpg
12.jpg
11.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75