Day Time Drug Store Makeup Look

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)



This makeup is a full coverage look with a subtle eyeshadow. This could be worn as a day to day look if you are a full coverage girl, however if you are not you could try switching the foundation for a BB Cream to give a lighter coverage. I have listed all the products below on what I used to create this look and if you hover over, you can click the link to take you directly to purchase. Also, for anyone on a budget or who does not want to splash on makeup products, everything I used was drugstore makeup. 

For the face:

Primer: Rimmel Fix & Protect Makeup Primer 005 - £6.99
Foundation: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless 128 - £6.99
Concealer: Maybelline Instant Anti-Age Light - £8.99
Powder: Airspun Loose Face Powder Translucent - £13.99  & Nyx Highlight & Contour Palette 03 Cream - £18  
Bronzer: Nyx Matte Bronzer Deep Tan - £8 
Highlight: Sleek Highlighting Palette Solstice 032 - £9.99
Setting Spray: Gino McCray Fixing Spray - £14
Lip Liner: Pineapple 201
Lip Stick: Nyx Lingerie 03 Lipli - £7

For the eyes:

Brows: Nyx Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade 03 Brunette - £6 & Nyx Micro Brow Pencil 06 Brunette - £8
Mascara: L’Oreal False Lash Architect - £10.99
Eye Liner: Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner 24H 01 Black - £8.99
For eyeshadow I used one palette, the Revolution Flawless 3 Resurrection - £8.
In the crease and on the lid I used the shades Triumph and Back. I used Resurgence over the lid as well. Lastly, on the lash line I used the shade The Renaissance. On the brow bone and inner corner, I just used the highlight from the Sleek palette. 

This is my first post and I hope it helped you and inspired you to recreate this simple and easy look. I will be uploading video tutorials very soon, so if you have any requests on a particular makeup look for an occasion feel free to comment. 

By ZonaBeauty


Sort:  

Your eyebrows are one fleek!

Thankyou girl! If you want I could film a tutorial on how I do my brows.

Sorry for not being active, my next tutorial will be my brows x

Yes please!

My next tutorial will be on my brows

Loading...

Love this look!!!

Congratulations @zonabeauty, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Your blending is impeccable! WOW so pretty <3

so glad to see another makeup guru on here <3 i followed you hun

if your interested we should do a collab together!!

I followed you back and we definitely should!

Your eyeshadow is very beautiful. :)

Congratulations @zonabeauty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hai,welcome to steemit
I am from indonesian

Hello, thankyou from London!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72