Scavenger Hunt in George Town

in #malaysia6 years ago

I think art is expressive and quite personal. I always believe that we can see people’s soul in it only by looking at and maybe this is the only time that you can reach true you.
IMG_0018.JPG
In Malaysia, Penang; art is even more valuable. You can reach it by walking. It is not far. Right around every corner. George Town is like a huge art gallery. And these art pieces are making streets fun and more adventures that you need to figure it out and find your own way.
IMG_0013.JPG
Streets are hiding different stories. Walk. Walk.Walk...
IMG_0026.JPG

So during my time in George Town, it felt like I was part of a huge scavenger hunt. Along the streets, you spot the tourists looking up-down and sideways. Trying to find the next story, the next clue. On some of the busier streets, you can see strangers following each other in hope for the next mural. George Town is a great place to visit as a solo traveler or in a group. As you walk through the streets discussing art, architecture and being overloaded with culture. You can stop and smell the white coffee or have tasty samosa.
IMG_0105.JPG
For those less adventurist travelers, you can always find one of several Georgetown maps. Find all the whimsical murals without too much trouble Just follow the streets.
IMG_0108.JPG

IMG_8931.JPG
Walking through the streets of Penang having an overload of the culture there is an unlimited amount of hip cool coffee shops and restaurants. A great place to do your 10 000 steps of the day. I think it can be enjoyable for all travelers.

follow_ezgibaki.gif

Sort:  

Hi @ezgibaki ..those art drawings and paintings are superb and convey lots of meanings.

They're beautiful artworks and I'm attracted to the picture no 3 showing the cigarettes stick onto the wall.

I'm a chain smoker still finding a way to quit smoking. So that reminds me a lot to stop smoking.

I'm from Malaysia living in Kuala Lumpur.

I never knew that there were art drawings in Penang that people could see on the streets.

Are you really from Thailand?

That's good =)) I hope you can quit smoking an save some money and go to Penang. =D Start traveling and explore. I am from Turkey but I live in Thailand. =))

That looks like a game/movie scene... Very impressive place :)

Definitely, it is, couldn't more agree =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79