My First Sushi Train: Kintaro Sushi

in #mallsballers6 years ago (edited)

The First Sushi Train

I had always heard that the Sushi Trains in Adelaide are very good, but I was also told that it was very expensive, so I never really went in and tried it. All of that was to change today when I chose to go into the Kintaro Sushi Train.

Sushi Train 1.jpg

When you first enter, you'll see dishes on a conveyor belt

How Much Is It?


At first, I couldn't figure out how they were going to charge me for my meal. Then I noticed the colour of the plates and the chart in front of me. Dishes range from $3 to $8 each, so you can pick and choose your meals based on either what you want to eat, or on what is in your wallets / purses at the time. Your tally is added up when you are finished.

Sushi price scale.jpg

Two $4.50 plates for a total of $9. And that chicken is spicy!

How Is The Food Prepared?


From what I can gather, food was constantly being cooked, prepared and placed on the conveyor belt. While I am not sure about the rice being cooked, I saw some awesome burners being used to cook some of the sushi.

Trying Something New


I thought I would experiment and try something new and I was very worried. See, I didn't like salmon the last time I had it so having a go at eel was a big risk. But it turned out the be quite good.

Sushi eel.jpg
Aburo Unagi Nigiri - Fried Eel - It's better than you think!

The Clincher

The perfect way to end a meal of at Kintaro Sushi?

With apologies to the calorie conscious...

Best Thick Shake.jpg

The best chocolate milkshake I have ever had!

Sort:  

It’s hard to find a good chocolate milk these days!

Not any more. I know exactly where to go next time I get a craving. :D

I’ve never been to a sushi train but we all love sushi and I plan to take my 8yr old one day for a mother-son date! Looks fun!!

It is quite fun. The plates are colour coded so you can do the maths fairly quickly in your head as you are eating. The above meal turned out the be about $24 or so as the chocolate thickshake was about $7.
So, less than $20 for a few plates is pretty good value.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xrotarebil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71