Etna awash in pink

in #malta5 years ago

DSCF4981 web-2.jpg

When I arrived at one of my favourite places to spend some time reading and contemplating by the sea while listening to the waves crashing on the rocky shore yesterday evening, the sky was mostly cloudy. Not much to photograph this evening, I thought to myself. Still I took my tripod out and set up my camera settings. The sun had already set 20 minutes before, but suddenly, some rays found their way around the atmosphere and clouds, bathing the horizon pink. Suddenly, a speck on the horizon appears, becoming clearer by the minute. Mt Etna, 3326m high and the most active volcano in Europe, 210km away from me, loomed ominously close. What a wonderful, rare and unexpected sight to behold on an evening with zero expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71