Mama Caught Fire

in #mamacaughtfire6 years ago (edited)


Happy Sunday Steemit!

I went to see Mama Caught Fire play their CD release show tonight.

I go out about twice a year, so this was kind of a big deal for me.

selfie.jpg

The venue(Icehouse) is a pretty cool spot, and tonight I actually got dinner!
For me to eat at a restaurant happens about once a year, so this was a big deal x2.


I started with ravioli, which I ate in 30 seconds. It was pretty good.
ravioli.jpg

For dessert, I had some Honey Pie:)
honeyPie.jpg

The Honey Pie was amazing, and it was so sweet, I couldn't even eat it all. I'm like a hummingbird for sugar, so for me to not eat it all is crazy. It was delicious though.


Just as I finished my Honey Pie, the band came on.
I kind of know 2 of the performers, but have never heard them sing. I was blown away by the beauty of their voices and how well they worked together.

I took some pictures, but they all got burned out by the curtain behind the stage.

I took a short video of what has become my favorite song by them.
This song is called 'Run Away' and her singing gave me chills...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

I hope you all have/had a great Sunday:)

longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

How fun is this! Glad you got to go out, it’s always good for morale. It seems we eat out a lot but we get food and drinks comped wherever my sweety gigs but I prefer homecooked all the way!

You can never go wrong with comped food and drinks:D
As a jazz player, I'd wager that he plays at all the nice places too!

Always super good, and you can’t beat free!🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75