FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: Meet My #mancrushmonday ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #mancrushmonday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday and welcome to another beautiful episode of #mancrushmonday. It is the second episode of #mancrushmonday and I am here to show you my man crush.

He is none other than @ejemai๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

IMG-20180312-WA0002.jpg

I first met him in January 2018 and my heart connected with him. Beyond Steemit, blogging, and vlogging, he is the type of person you would want to know more about. He is the type of person you would want to get close to. He is the founder of @stach. A community that I am a part of. A community that has given so much to her community.

He is Wisdom Personified

There is always a lot to learn from him. His words are so filled with wisdom. When he speaks, I wonder how one man can have this much wisdom. Little wonder he has been doing so wonderfully well for the Nigerian community through @stach.

A minute spent with him is like the whole day. His advice leaves you much better. He opens your eyes to see things in ways you never thought of. And when you are done discussing with him, you are like, "wow! I got some god damn wise refill".

He is Compassionate

Have you heard him tell the story that led to @stach?
Well I won't be the one to tell you. Ask him when next you see him.

Many people go through a phase of life and it makes them worse than they were, while some others go through that phase and it makes them better than they were. He chose the latter. His passion for the human race after having gone through a phase of his life led to @stach.

He is a leader per excellence

When it comes to leadership, he sure knows his onion. He knows when to say "how can we get this done" and when to say "let us do it this way." He gives a listening ear to his followers.
IMG-20180312-WA0000.jpg

He is a father and a great hubby

He is a father at heart and in reality. Both ways he plays both roles excellently. Just as our fathers are not as mild as our mothers, he isn't so mild when it comes to the fatherly role but he sure knows when to tell you "Son, Daughter do it this way". He is a mix of tough and firm and yeah, that's my kind of man!

Ever heard him talk to his wife? I bet you would want to get married already. Maybe I haven't told you this @ejemai but I like the way you handle your family. You are way too good at it.

He takes good pictures

I am a picture freek. Maybe he isn't but he sure knows how to capture moments in pictures.

I shot this!
IMG_20180107_101000_2.jpg

He shot this!
IMG_20180108_162053_4.jpg

See the way he captured the sun???
And see how beautiful we look in the first picture?
So yeah we love pictures.

He is Tough

You don't want to step on his toes. Sorry you might get crushed. He will warn you before that but be careful not to repeat.

A little bit of tough is needed sometimes you know... So yeah I like that attribute.

I love his vlogging skills

Damn!
His vlogging skills is out of this world.
He loves to say,

I am a local blogger

But man, you are too good. You go way international. He inspired me and helped make my vlogging skills better.

See this very short throwback video he made in a very cold morning in Ghana. Despite being so tired, he nailed it

He pays attention to details

He doesn't just do the dilly-dally kind of job. He carefully gives his time to whatever he does and does it well.

He has a good sense of humour

There's never a dull moment with him. When he is teaching you, he knows the right time when you deserve a laugh and he gives it to you like it is hot. Be ready to laugh your ribs out and you would want it more.

ABOUT LAST WEEK

Last week was the first episode of #mancrushmonday and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. The stories had me smiling to my phone all through.

Thanks to everyone that participated. Wow!!!
This means a lot to me. Thanks fam๐Ÿ˜˜.
@winniesamuels
@ayinky
@mritsnobigdeal
@arogboolabisi
@oredebby
@youngajii
@sirsticks
@samson12
@jeaniepearl
@adejoke16
@sandrazeal11
@lizbethk
@steememblem
@Jblsignature
@avowal
@iamthegray
@adoore-eu
@endowedqueen
@evashinen
@vintageverve

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but I will be sending a little token of love to the first five people that participated. This means a lot to me.

These were the words I said last week and I am keeping to them. A little token has been sent to the first five people that posted last week.
@winniesamuels
@ayinky
@jeaniepearl
@arogboolabisi
@mritsnobigdeal

This is my #mancrushmonday post, I want to see yours too. Let us in....

WANT TO BE A PART OF THE FUN?

Here's how to join the fun!

  1. You have to be following me to be a part of the freebie and of course the fun.
  2. Resteem and upvote this #mancrushmonday post. We want others to see this and participate too.
  3. Go ahead and do your #mancrushmonday post. Just pictures aren't allowed. there's always a story behind every photo and this story MUST be told.
  4. Tell us why you admire him. Tell us why you have been crushing on him.
  5. Use the #mancrushmonday tag, let's get this trending.
  6. Drop a link to your post in the comment section of this post.
  7. Add the link of this original post to your post and invite your followers to join this fun.

GOOD NEWS!!!

  1. We have a co-sponsor!!!
    Our co-sponsor is #steempeninsula.
    They will be supporting us with upvotes so all you need do is create quality content as regards #mancrushmonday of not less than 150 words, add #steempeninsula to your tag and you might get an upvote from #steempeninsula.
    You could also join #steempeninsula on discord using this link
    https://discord.gg/BkCQaXU

Rule 8 is optional.

This is not a contest! Everyone is a winner!!!

Let's have some fun and get this tag trending #mancrushmonday #mcm.
If other social media platform can do this, we are a platform with a difference. We can do this also with a difference. We should not be left out of the fun.

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but freebies might be given at the end of every week to a selected few.
We will be giving a little token to the first 5 people that do a #mancrushmonday post following the above rules. This will be given exactly a week from now.
Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ
Tell us your story.
Remember to add the original link to this post in your #mancrushmonday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading. And yes I love you too.

I am @gee1.

I am the Steemit evangelist!

Sort: ย 

Na only u dey crush on all these men..

Yes oh. Crushing is allowed

Hahahaha. Na so

@gee1 you are doing a great job and i want to thank you .
I saw what you sent.
I really appreciate.
I want to make a suggestion.
Is there any way you can make this more fun,
While the females do their #mancrushmonday #and the men do #womancrush monday#
It will be fun.
I have a lot of female great steemians that i am crushing on and i have a lot to write about them.
Thanks so much

There is already #womancrushwednesday where the guys can crush on the ladies. It holds every Wednesday.

Wooooooooooow!
@gee1 YOU NAILED THIS!
You said it all about @ejemai.
I wish my vote worth more, would have given you 100% of it.
God bless him that's why he feels blessed always.

Thank you for refreshing my memory ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

Thanks darling

God bless @ejemai i still don't know why my your crush always end up been mine lol. Good to know we've a good taste. You left me with no word with all you have said about him. @gee1

Let's say

The soul communicates

you have made us (me) crush on ur man crush... may God continue to guide and bless him. @ejemai

Amen

Good morning @gee1
Come and see my own mancrushmonday ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

https://steemit.com/mancrushmonday/@kingernie/20180312t070244064z-post

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

The discord invite link is invalid

Thanks dear. I will edit it now

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I hope it's OK to have a mutual crush, lol.
You've described him beautifully well.
He's indeed a leader.
Lemme goan make my own post

Yes oh it is allowed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81