Mandela Effect VW Logo

in #mandelaeffect6 years ago

The Mandela Effect is the belief that things have changed from the way they were in the past and only exist now in our collective memory. Many people remember the Volkswagen logo being a solid line with no gap in the middle such as here on the right

C-IAalGXYAIbW33.jpg
Image source: pbs.twimg.com/media/C-IAalGXYAIbW33.jpg

When you look at official Volkswagon history the logo has always had a gap, like the logo on the left. So while there has never been any official VW products with no gap, many people remember the no gap logo.

While Watching a bad 70's movie "Slithis" I caught a VW with a gapless logo, or so it appeared to me. I watched it more than once, hit pause etc. I video I shot with my phone isn't great but the photos show a logo that never existed.....

IMG_20171202_004116.jpg

IMG_20171202_004309.jpg

IMG_20171202_004311.jpg

IMG_20171202_004313.jpg

Sort:  

This is one of the biggest Mandela Effects for me. When I was hit with the Mandela Effect in March 2016 I had a VW Jetta. I ran in my garage and couldn't believe my eyes when all the logos seemed to acquire a gap overnight. I knew at that moment that my consciousness had shifted because the gaps were always there in this reality but I was in another reality.

I always remembered the no gap logo too

I'm there with you, moneybags. I remember wondering what the logo was (when I was a little kid). I kept looking at the solid lines and thinking "what image are they going for? A bird facing down?" Then one day, it dawned on me that it was a V on top of a W. I felt stupid, because it made sense, but I wondered why they didn't put a gap between the letters. Most of the effects I remember being the "old version" of are that way for me. ("'Fruit Loops?' They missed a chance to use a fun play on words not naming it 'Froot'". For example.)

The truth is out there.

This is one of my biggest Mandela effects, also the spelling of Volkswagon, which I notice you spell both ways in your introduction. I remember it with an o, and I saw a van driving up the motorway with it spelt Wagon the other day, it is still spelt wagen in this reality and always has been as far as I can find.

This is propably because its a selfmade VW badge. This is the bonnet of a beetle, and they didn't have a badge above the handle originally. And its huge as well.

I did a quick check of 1970 (random 70s year) and the logo is in the same place. I zoomed right up on it for this pictures and probably looks bigger than it is.

This post has received a 4.83 % upvote from thanks to: @viraldrome.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @viraldrome.

I got one, the little cresent moon vents on the c-pillar (behind the back-side window) were only on Super Beetles, and only on 73 and later, with the big round taillights. I just purchased a 72 standard that has the vents, and I am tripping out, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67