You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @mandelsage Challenge Week 3 (14-minute video)

Hi again @jedau and @randomli ... So I finally got to watch the whole video yesterday and let me echo @dreemit below in saying that I really wish I could be there to give actual support in the form of hugs. That's quite the crazy adventure you guys have to go through and I hope everything works out for the best. I'm also very honoured that you chose to share that through this challenge... When I first thought of it, I thought of people sharing videos with their pets, typical days at work, etc, and of course these types of vids are fine, but you guys really took it to heart and made yourselves vulnerable.

On a side note, my wife has hypo thyroidism so I have some idea of the problems a malfunctioning thyroid gland can cause. Please do keep us all updated!

Sort:  

When @reactionaries and @profanereviews brought it to my attention, it's the first thing that came to mind. I had to run it by @randomli to see if she felt comfortable enough to share it. Putting up a light everyday video did come to mind, but I really wanted to go all-out with this, as I do with everything here on Steemit. The challenge deserves that much.

Now that @randomli had her thyroid zapped (fingers crossed that it's completely gone), she's hypo now as well, and will be for the rest of her life. Hypo is easier to manage than hyper because there are a lot of things that can be done to boost thyroid function like diet, etc but it's hard to get thyroid function down. So, that's great for your wife. For people afflicted with thyroid problems, she got the best case scenario. It's not goiterous?

Well I'm very glad you did, it put you both on my radar =)

Light videos have their place... In fact, I've started using Ulog for that kind of thing. But the Mandelsage Challenge has definitely become something more for getting to the nitty-gritty, real, You. Like my recent one about "What Keeps Me Getting Up Every Morning"

I truly hope that the zapping worked and it's gone for good. Indeed, my wife only needs to take her Puran T4 pills and everything is more or less okay. And no, thankfully not goitrous!

Woohoo! I'm glad it's not goiterous! I guess that's what the missus is going to be taking as well more or less. Better hormone replacement that anti-palpitation pills eeesh!

I'm glad to be put in your radar. That's what I live for! I'll check it out in a bit, I'm just a bit busy at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87