You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @mandelsage Challenge Week 3 (14-minute video)

Well I was about to cry for you, but I see that you are strong, and you talked me out of tearing up. It's nice to 'see' you and your wife! Now, about that challenge; nearly every bit of my being is saying to not even think about trying this challenge, that it is for the very brave, but I'm thinking about it anyway. At this time, I plan on chickening out, but that's just today's mood, perhaps. Thanks for thinking of me for this! We will see...

Sort:  

No, no, no. By all means, cry on behalf of me, brother. Take a video of yourself while doing so. It's so strange that I've spent two years on Steemit without ever "showing myself" on camera. Back then, the selfie was already a huge leap, but my voice has eluded the blockchain until now.

Please do, man. I think that peeling back the curtain and letting the folks see the real real you would be awesome! You're such a great person and I'm sure that it'll translate the same on video. The offer for the challenge doesn't expire, so take your time. I know how hard it is to make the leap. I was the same way, until I bit the bullet. I practically begged my wife to come join me so it wouldn't be as painful for the both of us doing it together. Perhaps @dreemit, you and I just share that video-shyness inherent in our breed haha!

I'm still thinking about doing this, but not just yet...

You know what they say about time waiting for no man? Well, it waits for you, the real Paul. Rest assured that it does.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89