You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the protagonists of Shingeki no Kyojin heroes or villains?

in #manga6 years ago

Oh, interesting!!!
I saw some stuff here and there, some friends who had read the manga had spoiled me some stuff (so yeah, why not, might as well spoil myself more). They had told me that everyone inside the island were titans and that some people studied them and had them under control, these people were kind of nazis in a sense, purging the others that weren't perfect.
This post was very well written and really makes me think how even a shonen manga like Shingeki no Kyojin can have this much deep inside and make us think about violence only begets violence. Taking on a first person perspective from both sides of the conflict is always educating to say the least...
Well, great post, as simple as that, a pleasure to read indeed!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! It makes me glad that you find it interesting. Indeed seeing the perspective from both sides opens your eyes and the story is much more complex than it seems in the beginnig. You should totally watch the anime or read the manga :)

Yes, I do watch the anime, though I'm very spoiled by now :P and while not one of my favorites it's really good, specially the first and third seasons. I loved the first season but I also love the third season though for very different reasons :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67