You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My original samurai manga -Jingi- chapter17

in #manga5 years ago

Enjoying your manga tons XD

the age of "money is God"

I think it happened in all the globe not just in 日本. I remember reading about the term "terra nullius" (from latin, means "nobody's land"). Mainly european greedy people traveled to continents and islands rich in nature and resources to impose their "laws" and "ideology" often by force and applying this invented term as if it was an universal law -_-. Obviously with the intention of robing the land and resources from their inhabitants. Thanks to their "advancement" in ways to kill life, they succeeded.

I like a lot how you retake all this old culture and pay homage, I think I feel your sadness that all that old culture has been lost to a very empty and shallow imposed culture.

But hey! Not all has been lost, you're digging up all that old ways. The architecture remains! The art remains! I believe in some parts the old ways remain!

Here in america (I mean the whole continent not the united states) most of the prehispanic rich cultures were lost, their books(codex) burned to ashes. All their history, costumes, art, etc. disappeared. Sacred pyramids and temples were destroyed and over the remains they built churches. People were slaughtered by the thousands, and the ones that remained are systematically discriminated. All these by the same foreigners that went to 日本 and imposed their awful culture. It is super sad.

Sort:  

Yeah, Unfortunately I think it happened all over the world…
But I looked at history and realized that I had one big misunderstanding.
It was that people with Japanese power used Westerners to strengthen their dominance.
Westerners cooperated with "Japanese Devil"…
That means that it was not Westerners but Japanese Devil that made Japan worse.
That is the ancestor of the current Japanese politicians…So they sell Japan for their benefit.

I don't know much about American history…
but In most cases, it ’s not the public but the “some devilish rulers” that are bad.

In Japan, such cultural destruction continues, so I want to continue to convey culture through manga…
Thank you for comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73