Thought-Building: Is It Only for Gurus or Is It Kids Play?

in #manifesting6 years ago

STEEM IMAGE 1.jpg
I just KNOW from my experience that building or creating with thoughts works and that everyone, including YOU, do it all the time.

Have you heard that we create our own reality with our thoughts? If you haven’t read my first Blog, I urge you to if you want to begin to learn how this works. As a senior lady without any claim to guru advanced knowledge of how to create with thought. I call it thought-bricking, I do it all the time whether intentionally or not…and so do you…everyone does! I want to share some tips on how you can prove to yourself you can create with thought and it’s FUN!

In my first post, I gave you a couple of examples of my early success with the Law of Attraction (LOA) process. As my course thought-building exercise was to start small, these just involved dealing with a classroom of noisy kids and being gifted with an abundance of flowers. In those days, I didn’t really understand that this universal law works all the time and that most people live in the “default mode.” At that time, people used the term “Positive Thinking” and Law of Attraction didn’t become popular until much later. My first course used the concept of creating with thoughts as “Thought-Bricking.” I believed that only the things you did following the “process” had the chance of happening.

Looking back over some of my early experiences, I can see how LOA had definitely brought them to me. One notable example was my teen age wish for a first boyfriend. I was heading for a school dance and saw my first shooting star. I knew about the concept of wishing on shooting stars and felt sure there must be something in the old stories. With excited expectation I wished for my idea of a perfect boyfriend: tall, good-looking, kind, funny, intelligent and that I would have that first-love relationship for as long as we both wanted it. Well, I got a teenage six-foot five rugby star who matched all my criteria. For three years we enjoyed each other’s company until we both headed for college in different directions. Knowing what I understand now about how LOA works, I had all the necessary elements…a strong belief my wish would come true, excitement and anticipation and some specific components. Obviously, I couldn’t always summon a shooting star to make a wish on, although years later I did wish on a second shooting star for enough money to help a financial shortfall. The next morning my husband heard he was to receive several thousand dollars as an unexpected beneficiary of a will. That time I had not included a possible source, or even amount of money, but the anticipation and basis of expectation given my first experience were definitely there.

So, I challenge you to experiment:

  1. Choose something small and unimportant that would just be nice to have happen in your life.
  2. Write it down as if it has happened. If you can visualize it, do so.
  3. When you are ready for sleep, read it to yourself before you fall asleep with a feeling of “Won’t it be nice when…”
  4. Read it again in the morning and repeat on following days. (I have sometimes found that even once is enough.) Never introduce the thought that it hasn’t happened yet!
  5. It isn’t necessary to put a timeline on when your desire will appear.
    (My longest one took 50 years before it happened…but that’s another story and the timing was actually perfect.)

YOU can do this and when you first play at thought-bricking intentionally you are on the way to adding something like magic to your life! If you try this and it works for you, please comment so others can see how possible this is.

Sort:  

What a great post I enjoyed it

Thanks, Tiffany. I'm looking forward to sharing more.

Congratulations @vilady! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97