Müllverbrennungsanlage Spittelau

in #mapala6 years ago

Natasha and I went by train in Vienna and I looked at the pretty balconies of nearby buildings. Suddenly, I was blinded by the shining alien dome! I saw a multicolored building of unusual shape, and it was a huge one indeed!

-Is that a chocolate factory? Looks like Willy Wonka's movie ...
-Oh, this ... This is our Spittelau waste-processing plant

The architect of this building is a wonderful artist and designer Friedensreich Hundertwasser, I admired his famous House in 2014. Each color on the windows is important, and the uneven chess cell is a protest against uniformity in architecture.

The plant is very efficient due to the latest cleaning systems. And yet it heats up the whole area, people want to buy housing nearby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63