You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monthly Map Melee Contest! February 2020 My Entry

in #mapmelee4 years ago

The Teller family have their own spaceship world (Freddie) and with it they travel to the stars, but also to different realities and times. I, the author (I chat with them) send them to an alternate reality a million reality steps away from their own where they meet various alien species, plus the Bodiless Cherine.

The one species they meet was preparing to come to them as they had sensed them and they explained their theories about alternate realities:

https://steemit.com/sfandf-fiction/@arthur.grafo13/little-cherine-book-09-bpost005

... page: 5641
Starting at: “It is not for us to discourage you ....

to

page 5643
Pedantically Aïmous answered, “Not him Samantha,

btw: The void is another dimension, where our souls go when we sleep or die. The Tellers have found other species there (mainly, the Sparklers)


https://steemit.com/sfandf-fiction/@arthur.grafo13/little-cherine-book-09-bpost006

Go to Book 6 and then scroll down to page: 5658 and read from:

  • While we’d been gone a small number of scientists ....

to

  • page 5660 (the para starting with the word 'Tina and ending with "... waiting as potentials awed me."

That is it.

Samantha loves making up theories and as crazy as they sound, now and then she gets it right, so the alien scientists find themselves having to sit and listen to her and then struggle to work out what is possibly true and what is not. They have to do so, but luckily we do not, we are free to just enjoy them...aren't we?



So, the above was slightly more than you expected to be given to read, but I hope you sensed what I wanted from you. I am writing 'fantasy', so I am allowed to permit my mind to extrapolate all kinds of ideas and as may have been obvious, I enjoyed myself doing so. That sense of enjoyment is important... give yourself permission to do the same and you'll find your readers will sense it and enjoy those parts also.

Thanks for reading.
Arthur (Alex)

PS: Not relevant to the above, but I once upon a time made a post here explaining the syncosmi (a word I made up - but everyone is welcome to use it) of Robert and Cherine, in relationship to ours. If you feel curious (it is only one page long - about the same length as this comment - lol):

https://steemit.com/sfandf-fiction/@arthur.grafo/re-visiting-giving-birth-to-the-magical-syncosmi-of-the-cherinians

(The mentioned story of Ivgos was not posted as I realised nobody in Steemit is reading. Long ago I posted ten of these books elsewhere and I had about 740 readers who read and made comments and asked questions. This does not happen in Steemit, so either my other readers had bad taste and were incredibly bored, or Steemians just cannot concentrate on anything longer than a couple of pages. I hope it works out better for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73