You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [CHALLENGE] What Did You Learn About SteemIt Today? (@steembasicincome Giveaway)

in #mapsters6 years ago

As Tita Juls slowly makes her way around the Steemit Community, she takes time in reading her fellow users posts and replying to them. In reading posts, she learned that Steemit is a platform that lets people be who they are and encourage individuality. In replying to the posts, one must be respectful and genuine, and taking time to reply shows that you did read what fellow steemians had to share.

‘At first I was afraid, I was petrified’ was the song going through her mind.

However, it was important for Tita Juls to learn about overcoming her (sometimes imagined) fears and ‘putting yourself out there’ by going ahead and being the weird kid (at heart) that she is.

‘How do I sound genuine? Would they think I was a robot? Captcha!’ She thought, but then decided to be herself, even if writing or posting in the third person.

This is the future, and the future is about learning from one another. Tita Juls will always be learning and, as an Ozzie Major said during a speech, ‘If we don’t embrace change, we will become irrelevant.’

Sort:  

You’re absolutely right (forgive me for not writing in the third person - lol): on SteemIt, you have a chance to be yourself.

We’re all ‘weird kids’ here, for all that matters. We wouldn’t be on SteemIt if we weren’t ;0)

In the beginning, I too was a bit afraid to write and make connections to other people. At first, I brought all insecurities and doubts I have in the ‘real world’ with me. But after a while I discovered there was nothing to be afraid of. Although I’m not such a ‘community-minded’ person, I fell in love with the SteemIt community. The guys and gals of the #newbieresteemday initiative played a big part in that. They were/are always there, helping me, supporting me...
They taught me that ‘being yourself’ is more than good enough here on the platform. Over the months, I got more involved, I learned how to speak my mind, I opened up...

In real life, I’m rather shy. There’s no way in the world I would go over to someone I didn’t know and give him a warm welcome hug 😊 On SteemIt I learned how important that is.

I really like the sentence you ended with: ‘If we don’t embrace change, we will become irrelevant’. Gotta hang that up somewhere in my house... ;0)

Thanks for joining @titajuls, you’ve posted a valid entry

P.s.: writing in the third person is actually not such a bad idea: in every comment you make, you mention your username a couple of times, which makes I already remember it - lol. Smart move!

I was thinking... you might run into people who’ll think you’re a bot. Fortunately, you’ve got your charming personality to proof them wrong

Thanks @simplymike for the affirmation, you are kind-hearted. And please allow me to shift for a moment to the first person 😊

Indeed I agree some people might think I could be a robot (imagine that!), so it really is a crazy plus creative effort on my part to appear and sound geniune - virtually, no less! However I do enjoy it, and you can be sure I'll be trying more games and new things as I go along.

Keep 'em coming! Tita Juls will be around! :)

Nice to know you’ll be around :0)
Like I said before: you manage to make your comments stand out, which is a good thing. I have a hunch you’ll do very well on SteemIt! ;0)

Nice to know you’ll be around :0)
Like I said before: you manage to make your comments stand out, which is a good thing. I have a hunch you’ll do very well on SteemIt! ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47