You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SECURE YOUR FUNDS: How To Protect Yourself From The Ongoing Phishing Attacks

in #mapsters5 years ago

Thanks for the info. I've lost my key twice, second time steemit gave it back to me. I don't click on links these days and all is powered up

Sort:  

Smart move not to click on links and to power everything up. When it happened to me, I only had 14 SBD in liquids, so that's the only thing they could steal. That, and the time it took to chance all the phishing comments they had sent out through my account.
No real harm done. But this week I read a post from someone that was robbed for 2000 steem. Why on earth would you keep that much liquid steem in your wallet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89