You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAPX Further Explained - Random Bonus Upvotes & News - 8 Jul 2019

in #mapx5 years ago

So staked MAPX tokens holders are getting post upvotes once a day, on Steem, are voted also on palnet?
Is everyone that stake’s MAPX considered a miner?
If un-staked, how are the rewards paid out?
So many questions..... I’m just trying to wrap my mind around all this Lol🤔

Sort:  

Yes, we have modest stakes in both PAL and LEO so you will receive rewards on posts with those relevant tags.

Miners are delegators with SP and are paid in tokens, so separate from staking within Steem Engine.

I don't understand your last question. Unstaked tokens can benefit from the price increase. There are no rewards paid out, earnings are compounded and reflected in the token price.

Hope that helps :-) More questions, just fire away - they may end up in one of my daily posts.

Thank you The wording I was looking for was " earnings are compounded and reflected in the token price", and you just answered my last question! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88