Marble runs

in #marbles5 years ago (edited)

Thanks to the Youtube algorithm I stumbled accross this amazing content.

1.PNG

There are 2 different types of marble runs, namely the real and virtual ones.

I started watching the virtual marble runs and I don't know why youtube recommended them to me. These are done with Algodoo, which is a free Software

The channel I watched was RapterSonic. I particularly liked how creative the stages were. Even though my coutry didn't make it past part 1 I watched the world cup till the end


This is the video that Youtube recommended me

Then this video was featured on the subreddit of mealtimevideos, which ultimately lead me to the marble runs that use real marbles

Real marble runs done mostly by Jelle's marble runs and M&H Marble runs

When it comes to Jelle's marble runs you can see that in less than a week he almost doubled his subscribers.

All I can tell is that I'm not the only one who is new to this kind of content.

It seems though that his period of rapid growth might be coming to an end. His channel however was apparently relaunched in November 2018. 235k subscribers in less than 3 months as of now is an amazing achievement.

1.PNG
Source and subscribe to PewDiePie

M&H Racing is another great channel with a similar content when it comes to marble runs, but he also does Hotwheels races.

There's a dedicated subreddit for this content: Marblelympics

I really like this content and I think it's underrated, specially the virtual marble races which offer endless opportunities.

That being said I prefer the real marble runs, due to the commentary mostly and the fact that it uses less competitors. You can easily lose track of what's going on in a race involving 190+ marbles!

Sort:  

Congratulations @carita-feliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @carita-feliz! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05