#MarchMadness Continues: a Poem That Summarises My WorksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marchmadness5 years ago (edited)

The poem I wrote below is a tribute to the themes I've found myself writing about this month: freedom, joy, and our readiness to reclaim our power and change the world for good. ❤ The photograph below was taken by me.

We Will Mend

We are offensively joyful and subversively free:
The outlaws who could not be suppressed.

Let us be outrageous in our love,
Our truth
And our audacity
When we say: remember what it is to feel.

Through a haze of mistakes
And misunderstandings
Encumbered by sluggish millennia
We fight on.

Jaded walls of despair
Crumble at our touch
As we bring back memories
Of a time before walls:
A time before division mocked us
And rage reigned supreme.

We retrace our steps
Our stories
Our memories, too long buried,
And in them, we find our freedom.


Make sure you check out and support these other March Madness people too. 😊

@kaelci
@linnyplant
@ireenchew
@mariannewest
@wakeupkitty
@kaerpediem
@jeanlucsr
@balticbadger
@carolkean
@juliamulcahy

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Through a haze of mistakes And misunderstandings Encumbered by sluggish millennia We fight on. ❤💪

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that line myself! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Represent <33

'Too long burried' I still wonder if my story was hurried or pops up since we simply associate one word or situation with the next

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great photo and perfect poem. Your #mmfan Bruni woke up this morning wanting to play catch-up. I'm happy now. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @aislingcronin, I am here as your #mmfan. I am so proud of all of you making this huge effort.

You seem to be digging deep based on the message of this poem. It's not easy to go through all those feeling and get them down into coherence. Don't stop!

Best of luck to your as you are at the mid-way point. You are already a winner :)

Gorgeous! Wow! Let us be outrageous in our love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63