Sort:  

Thanks - yes I've heard that, but my vaccine was last September. This is the first year the Vx has failed me in 30 years. My sister has never EVER gotten the flu shot and her daughter isn't vaccinating her baby. Oh my. I believe in medical science, or did... these days I believe in fiction more than anything! Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

Past year the influenza vaccination in Holland turned out not to help at all it was the wrong one.
It is an attack on the immune system (every vaccine is) and therefor dangerous for people who have a low immune system (which I have and I haven't had influenza in my entire life neither had any of my kids.
The older you get the more immune you should be too since during all these years your body should have made a high dose of all kind of .. against all different kinds of influenza.

By the way the flu is not the same as influenza (I do not know if you have these 2 different words like we have. Visiting the doctor while you have the flu is not appreciated over here. There are no meds against a virus (interesting they are, so quickly they change).

The flu shot is not common over here.

My children have had a part of their shots and started later. I have been breastfeeding for 1-2 years so it is unnessary to do so.

I think medical science is a good thing, but also a way to keep and make people sick and a great income. The pharmaceutical industry doesn't want healthy people at all.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear you. I've seen both sides of the vaccination issue. For me, smallpox and polio are all the reason I need to vaccinate. And tetanus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81