MARCH MADNESS -DAY 8

in #marchmadness5 years ago (edited)

Read
photo 102 21-30-40.jpg

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7

Chapter 8

Even though i hardly talk to people and do not have friends. Amaka had been extremely nice to me. I wasn't oblivious of the fact that she was into me. She found everything i said funny and sometimes bring me lunch. I lost count the number of times i caught her stealing glances at me. She had volunteered to teach me about graphic designing and i could see she was always eager to sit close to me when she was explaining.

I liked her. I don't think it was the same way she did though. I was happy to have a job and I could help with some bills at home. I also had to save for my university tuition. If I saved enough, i should be able to afford a federal university. I enjoy Amaka's company but I dread she's gonna want more than just being friends

On the fourteenth of October, Amaka suggested we hung out.

"Are we going on a date" I asked and immediately regretted asking.

"Do you want it to be a date" she said, trying to push words in my mouth while giving a smile.

"Do call me so we can hang out then" I said. Not sure if I had ducked the situation well.

We met a week later. I went to her house. Her parents were out and they looked comfortable. It was a three bedroom flat. There were family pictures hunged on the wall. There was one she took with her two brothers, they were definitely her brothers, they all had the same oblong face with pointed nose.

I sat in the living room, waiting for her to finish with her make up.She looked different when she came out. She had a bandage dress, it was knee length but displayed her well contoured figure. Her nose looking more pointed.

"You look beautiful" I finally got the words out of my mouth

" Thank you" she said.

"The uber girl is waiting outside"she added.

"where are we going"

"You will see when we get there" she said.


We went to the Nike art gallery, Amaka was surprised when I told her I had never heard of the place. I wasn't internet savvy, so i wasn't surprised myself. It was really beautiful out there. It made me imagine the future, how I would festoon my house with expensive and sophisticated art work. Everything was going good until i saw a familiar face, she was with a guy, they were giggling and taking pictures. It was Ayomikun, the rich girl, mother's customer. She was engrossed with her partner, I doubt she would recognise me if she sees me.

Amaka caught me staring at her and asked if I knew her. I lied. I told her she looked familiar and I couldn't remember where i knew her from. Ayomikun was looking good as always, but there was something different, she was smiling, she looked so happy and I kept stealing glances at her. I wanted to watch her smile and laugh more. I didn't know why i wanted this. I also didn't know why are smile got me stuck on staring at her.

I might have made Amaka uncomfortable, because suddenly she wanted to go home. I asked if everything was alright and she replied yes.

"Infact, I have a surprise for you," she added.

I was a bit skeptical. She didn't mention anything about a surprise while I was at her place, well we eventually left. Ayomikun and the guy; her boyfriend I presumed were still engrossed in their activities. I really wished she would look towards me so i could say Hi. Damn! What was I thinking, I don't even like her.

Amaka room was the same size as my house. Her huge mattress neatly made. I sat down on the bed while she entered the bathroom. I was looking through her book shelf when she came in. She was stark naked. I felt jittery and swallowed my spit. I have never seen a woman naked.

"Amaka" I stuttered.

She closed my opened lips with her's.


Day 8 prompt:jittery
Word count : 683

If you don't know what the free write march madness is about. Click on the link below.

https://steemit.com/marchmadness/@freewritehouse/march-madness-day-1-prompt-in-the-club

Excuse my typos, All will be edited later on. Follow @freewritehouse and @mariannewest for the full details about freewrite

Total word count:7,542

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Well. He didn't expect that LOL. but was it a good surprise?

Huhnn...... Lol, I dont think so.

Congratulations @wems! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95