Marguerite DaisysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marguerite6 years ago

The Marguerite Daisy ( Argyranthemum frutescens ) is a Perennial small shrub that is prized by gardeners for it's flower display and because it's easy to grow. It is sometimes confused with Shasta Daisies, as the flowers look similar. The Marguerites have an amazing variety of colours available, and also a great choice of flower shapes, from pom-pom type flowers to traditional daisy shaped flowers. Give these plants a sunny position and well drained soil with a bit of regular water and fertilizer and they will impress you for months with a wonderful display. They also benefit from a good pruning after flowering to keep the plant compact and avoid leggy growth. Nurseries and garden centres usually stock these plants as they are very popular, especially the newer hybrid varieties. They are easily propagated from cuttings in warmer months. They are suited to temperate and warmer climates, and grow up to about a metre tall. i spotted these plants in Coogee, in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney.New 6 138.jpgNew 6 137.jpgNew 6 134.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

I already know where I will get inspiration for creating my garden.

You are a great inspiration :)

Marguerite Daisy is one of the most common and appreciated flowers because of its simplicity and beauty.

Greetings

What a nice thing to say, thanks !

The Marguerite Daisy is very beautiful because of the contrasting color of the flowers with white petals and yellow center @ctrl-alt-nwo I can see that it is very popular for use in beautifying the garden.

Wow they really are looking very beautiful and lovely and kind of looks like Sunflower as well but smaller in size ;)

Very beautiful by the way :)

Better looking than Sunflower but not edible.

Well I liked it :)
Will be out tomorrow, Hoping to get some images :)

Like mini sun-flowers. :-)

Better, but not edible.

Good lookin daisies you got there. I see they are easy to maintain so maybe they are perfect for a gardener like myself :D

Hey @ctrl-alt-nwo I see you have a kook as your main pic and that you say youre a precious metals collector. Any chance you could show off your stack, it's always great to come across members with similar interests. Looking forward to seeing some posts. #steemsilvergold

Plus don't know if you knew about STEEMIT's own silver coin (that I designed )

2CEFF0A0-870F-4DE1-85D5-5CECB81A3402.jpeg

Hi, my stack is in storage, but occasionally i pull a few out and show them off here, mostly Australian Perth mint coins. Nice design of yours by the way !

Looking forward to seeing your next silver post. If you want to keep an eye on some previous metal stackers and pourers here on Steemit, we use the tag #steemsilvergold. Hopefully catch you soon. Take care

Beautiful yellow daisy! These are quite popular here too. I have seen them as pot plants.
There are too many insects in my garden, they will eat all these flowers and leaves in no time!

Many insects is a good sign you have a healthy environment ! I think you must be encouraging it, and you seem like a man who loves all nature, much like myself.

Yap! Nature is very important to my soul!
I also have a few snakes, squirrels, big red birds and other smaller birds in my garden!

Cheers.

Wonderful photos.
I really liked your photos of flowers
Argyranthemum frutescens, @ctrl-alt-nwo

I really like the shrub species of these flowers.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56