I was a winner in @Cryptocameo’s first glass giveaway [ verification pics]!

in #marijauna8 years ago (edited)

For those of you who haven't already seen him around, @Cryptocameo is a glass artist and cannabis enthusiast who has been posting quality blogs about those subjects and a few about crypto that are equally excellent.

Here is a sampling of his blogs for your enjoyment:

  • Glass pipes: Part 1*
  • Masters of the craft: Part 1 *
  • Effetre Glass Art, Know Your Roots! *
  • Masters of the Craft: Part 2*
  • Glass Pipes: Part 2*

In his first post about glass he had a little lotto style giveaway which had surprisingly few entries....

pipe1

a few days after I entered and forgot about that post, I was declared a winner :)

I mostly use rigs, but I was actually very satisfied with my winnings :)

To be honest, I've had the piece for about a week now but it took that long for me to get off my ass and get herbs since all I normally keep is concentrates, so for a while the bowl went sad and empty.

pipe26080c.jpg

Of course, I wanted to fill it up before I posted any verification here so when I did go to restock my meds I picked up some buds this time. The nug itself wasn't anything special, I don't smoke a lot of bud so I just got some mid-shelf whatever because the post wasn't really about that.

Regardless, I ground some up and packed a bowl in my new steemit sherlock :)

pipe4c8383.jpg

...and it rips!

I'm actually very thankful for receiving this dry piece! Although my initial reaction was pretty neutral since I didn't think I'd be using it a lot, it did encourage me to smoke some dry herb for the first time in a while and I was genuinely surprised how stony I got for where my tolerance to concentrates is at.

P.S. Check out our group on gli.ph, we have a swarm of over 200 minnows helping each other grow!

(We are also on steemit.chat )
We have a #420 subgroup which @Cryptocameo is actually in, and I happen to know for a fact he'll be doing more giveaways in the future, so you should follow him and also join the gli.ph so you'll be privy to information like that ;)

#minnowsUnite

Sort:  

This is awesome! Thank you for following up with this. Super jealous. :)

Be sure to enter! You really could be the next winner.

You too could be a winner :p

Just watch out for cameo's next giveaway and ya could get lucky ;)

Nice pipe ;)

Glad you like it! Next giveaway is coming very soon. I have been a little inactive this past week but for good reason. Already have 15 pipes ready to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08